We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our first stay in St. Ignace enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakefront
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made our first stay in St. Ignace enjoyable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Since my husband and I love the upper peninsula, we decided to stay in St. Ignace. The Quality Inn Lakefront was a good pick. Loved the fact that they had an elevator. The rooms were cleaned every day. Breakfast nook was small but food was good. Enjoyed private balcony...very peaceful with great view of Mackinaw Island. Plan on going back for fall colors.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    73
    29
    16
    12
See reviews for
62
86
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years, this year I stayed August, 17th, 18th and 19th. First day I stayed on the bottom floor because the hotel was booked because of the gold wings motorcycle event, the room was clean and very comfortable we had two queen sized beds overlooking lake Huron, There's a sliding door to walk outside where there are chairs so you can enjoy the lake also a sandy beach area, although access to the lake is hard because you have to walk down a bunch of huge rocks to get to the water but the view is amazing. The bathrooms just got brand new shower heads, the other nights I stayed on the 3rd floor my family prefers a 3rd room floor in this hotel because the rooms are much more spacious then ground level, the 3rd level rooms have brand new beds that are really nice also in this hotel I like that they give you a lot of pillows 4 on each bed, I like to have lots of them. The room was nice because you can open the sliding screen door and walk out onto the patio and enjoy the sunset or sunrise I relaxed while having some pizza and watching the sailboats drift by. For those with elderly family members this hotel is equipped with a elevator also there is a pool, hot tub, drink machine, treat machine, computer in lobby and a small breakfast in the mornings, usually I walk to the lobby to get coffee for my family it's a walk from the hotel but worth it. This hotel is located a stones throw away from all of the great things St. Ignace has to offer! I wouldn't want to stay any other place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccamarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We always stay 1 night here before 2 nights on the island. We've tried every hotel up there but none beat the view on the top floor. But I do suggest going to java joes for breakfast, this one is not very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Roesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived late at night, was recognized for being a elite member for choice.
Arrived to a HUGE HUGE HUGE room just based on the layout.
Woke up the next morning to a beautiful sunrise on the water.
Breakfast is served detached from the rooms but still close, was very busy but good selection.
Great Value for the view and breakfast.
Arrived to late to use hot tub (Closes at 10pm) and morning had tons of kids in it.
Bed was very comfortable!

Room Tip: Great Views of water was on a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuller0035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I like older hotels like I stayed at when I was a kid. This reminds me of that, but with updated rooms. Flat screen tv's beach right outside your room. Free breakfast. All for about 68 bucks on Memorial Day. I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARKCalumet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in! The view was fantastic! The pool & hot tub area was nice too. I don't recommend walking the beach area, as people tended to use it as an ashtray! Yuck! They should clean that up! That would be my only complaint. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a lake view room. Worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ive been coming to St. Ignace for 20 years. Ive probably stayed at every hotel at some point. While the Quality is perhaps nothing amazing it certainly deserves to be rated much higher than most of the places here.

Its one of the big, lakeside chains. Ive stayed at all of those in recent years and they are essentially all the same.

If everything happens to be the same price then maybe the Quality isnt THE best choice but more than likely it will be cheaper than the other options in town.

The building is about 50 feet from the water, has a balcony with a perfect view of the lake and Mackinac Island, came with a jacuzzi and a king bed for almost half the price of the other chains next door.

The place is clean, maybe a little out of date but nothing to get worked up about.

If youre on any kind of budget at all or simply dont mind if theres a crack on a bathroom tile (and that sort of thing) then the Quality is the best.

So just to sum up, if everything is the same price Quality may be youre 3rd or 4th choice of the lakeside chains but if they keep their prices down like they have been theres no reason you shouldnt come here first,

Room Tip: 3rd floor room in the middle of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#14 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#8 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakefront

Property: Quality Inn Lakefront
Address: 1021 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing