We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Nice rooms- Warm pool!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakefront
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Calumet, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value - Nice rooms- Warm pool!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I like older hotels like I stayed at when I was a kid. This reminds me of that, but with updated rooms. Flat screen tv's beach right outside your room. Free breakfast. All for about 68 bucks on Memorial Day. I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARKCalumet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
63
89
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in! The view was fantastic! The pool & hot tub area was nice too. I don't recommend walking the beach area, as people tended to use it as an ashtray! Yuck! They should clean that up! That would be my only complaint. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a lake view room. Worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ive been coming to St. Ignace for 20 years. Ive probably stayed at every hotel at some point. While the Quality is perhaps nothing amazing it certainly deserves to be rated much higher than most of the places here.

Its one of the big, lakeside chains. Ive stayed at all of those in recent years and they are essentially all the same.

If everything happens to be the same price then maybe the Quality isnt THE best choice but more than likely it will be cheaper than the other options in town.

The building is about 50 feet from the water, has a balcony with a perfect view of the lake and Mackinac Island, came with a jacuzzi and a king bed for almost half the price of the other chains next door.

The place is clean, maybe a little out of date but nothing to get worked up about.

If youre on any kind of budget at all or simply dont mind if theres a crack on a bathroom tile (and that sort of thing) then the Quality is the best.

So just to sum up, if everything is the same price Quality may be youre 3rd or 4th choice of the lakeside chains but if they keep their prices down like they have been theres no reason you shouldnt come here first,

Room Tip: 3rd floor room in the middle of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

So I am a planner; I like to know what Im doing and when and where Im staying and how far it is from everything and yada yada yada...well I was going to stay at a different motel in mackinaw city however, last minute I changed it to here because it was going to be sort of chilly and I wanted an indoor pool. So I went to expedia and picked the cheapest one...at 130 a night...with a private beach and indoor pool, I went with it. Well I showed up and just because the hotel is on the lake does not mean it has a private beach. There is about six feet of sand, then 20 feet of trees and brush and then a rocky wall and then the water. No sandy beach, with waves rolling up the shore...which is what I was expecting for a private beach. The pool and hot tub was good, the breakfast was standard, the room was clean, and not smelly. Its in a good location, within two minutes of town. Within in walking/biking distance.

However, there are tons of hotels along these roads. I mean back to back hotels and motels and once you get up there they are all competing with very low prices...probably half of what i paid per night. And not one said no vacancy. If I go again, I will not be booking online...I will wing it and just know that there will most def be a hotel vacancy for cheap once I get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Made reservation directly through hotel 5 days before visit and was simple and fast and priced ok. Staff extremely nice and accommodating-especially housekeeping. Loved the fact all the rooms faced the water which meant one line of rooms with opened walkways to enter and a nice balcony off your room with a view of Mackinaw Island. Lovely breeze through room off the water. Room clean with nice bedding and good mattress, updated faucet and shower head. Has a coffee maker and fridge. Pool, ice and office are separate from lodging with a short walk. Located a short drive to boat docks, dining and casino-perfect for our trip!

Room Tip: 2nd or third floor for view-all have water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

For the price we paid for a room with a king bed, a pullout for the kids, balcony and hottub in the room it wasn't bad. If you don't mind rooms with no interior corridors and aren't afraid of little bugs that congregate around lakes, you'll be fine.
The room was clean but smelled a bit of lemon disinfectant. The decor is very dated and the "beach" was no more than a section of sand without easy access to the lake that needed to be cleaned for cigarette butts. (We wouldn't let our kids play on the beach.) The internet was not working as was documented by a misspelled sign in the office. I was disappointed that management implied that the wifi not working was not a big deal as it was "free" anyway. Hotels need to understand travelers will choose hotels based on these amenities.
The breakfast is average and they start moving things right at ending time (9:30). With such a small area to eat and the inability to take food out (multiple plastic signs) we felt rushed and burdensome when we arrived at 9:15.
The pool is in an outbuilding and included a good-sized pool and nice spa that was well-maintained.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor seemed larger. We liked our king suite with the in-room spa, and it was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kOps210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a decent place for a couple days stay.
Pluses:
Right on the lake, great view and warm enough to go wading on the rocky beach.
Reasonably clean and well maintained.
OK Parking. We did not use the pool but it looked nice.
Good sized room
Minuses:
Feather pillows, caused some allergy issues
Breakfast room is way too small for a hotel this size. Eat early or late or go to a different restaurant instead. Pretty standard breakfast offering anyway.
A fair distance to boat docks and not much within walking distance.
WIreless internet was not working while we were there

We would probably check elsewhere before staying here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mudpuppy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 29 in Saint Ignace
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
1.7 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#8 of 29 in Saint Ignace
209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakefront

Property: Quality Inn Lakefront
Address: 1021 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing