We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable plus enjoyable lake views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakefront
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
nw wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really comfortable plus enjoyable lake views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Arrived in late afternoon after a long day and was pleasantly surprised to open the door and see the wonderful lake view and find chairs and a small table on the balcony. My 84-year old mother and I relaxed for a bit with a glass of wine and some good cheese just enjoying the view before heading out to dinner. I got a recommendation from Mike for a local place that had a good reputation for their fish and was reasonable. We ended up having one of the best meals of our trip!
Everything in the room was clean and comfortable. We heard no noise except some rumbles of thunder later in the evening. We were moving on the next day, but if we had not had reservations at our next destination, I definitely would have hung out in St. Ignace and at the hotel for another day. I would come back here again any time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilgrimNwWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    72
    27
    16
    12
See reviews for
61
82
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is 2year staying here. 3rd floor rooms mucb larger. Rooms are average but nice and clean. Staff is not the friendliest. Breakfast make sure you get there on time or it will be picked up even if you are trying to make it they dint care.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunkee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
194 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night and would have stayed longer if possible. We had a third floor room and it was nice, though the decor was very dated. Plenty of room, and a balcony, too. I'd probably find someplace to eat breakfast, though. For such a large hotel it had very few tables and people were jammed inside because signs were posted saying you couldn't take food outside. Also, the pool building door was blocked with yellow tape, but the sign on the street mentioned the pool and hot tub. If both weren't available, they should have changed the sign.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We wanted to stay close to the bridge as we would be going back over in the morning. This was a VERY nice hotel. We had a first floor room on the beach. Could not have asked for better. Oh! We also had a very nice hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tereclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, every night we had to put up with other occupants smoking excessively on other balconies and from the beach below, the smoke was so bad we were unable to enjoy our balcony at night. There was alot of noise at night from people talking and our batroom sink was backed up, after they came to fix that there was a strong chemical odour in the room. Would not recomment this hotel and will not return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ignace hotels

College Station, Tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were looking for a motel in Sault Ste Marie, but chose this almost by accident. Best mistake I ever made. Instead of a room on a major highway we got a room on the beach. You could see Mackinac Island from our room. It's not the newest of hotels, or the fanciest, but it was clean, and breakfast was good enough. The only inconvient thing is that the lobby is in an unattached building. This could be difficult for those who can't walk distances. On the other hand, it is very close to Java Joe's restaurant which is worth seeing and eating at.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the lake, but not all. Ask for a lake room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed two nights. Had a lake view from our 2nd floor porch. We had a perfect spot to see the sun rise. There is not much of a beach but we didn't want that anyway. We just wanted to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view which we did. The room was clean and updated. No compliants there. The office/lobby is not in the same building as the rooms. It's up on the hill by the street which is fine. However, the lobby was dated. The breakfast was also served in that building. They did have hot waffles but overall the food was just okay. We've had better selections at other Choice Hotel locations. Lately, when we travel, we can get sausage and eggs, but not at this location. Would recomend if you are just looking for a quiet place to unwind and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: All the rooms have views but you might want to ask for 2nd or 3rd floor because you will be bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lighthouse52221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.7 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#9 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#16 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#19 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakefront

Property: Quality Inn Lakefront
Address: 1021 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Lakefront 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing