We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakefront
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed two nights. Had a lake view from our 2nd floor porch. We had a perfect spot to see the sun rise. There is not much of a beach but we didn't want that anyway. We just wanted to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view which we did. The room was clean and updated. No compliants there. The office/lobby is not in the same building as the rooms. It's up on the hill by the street which is fine. However, the lobby was dated. The breakfast was also served in that building. They did have hot waffles but overall the food was just okay. We've had better selections at other Choice Hotel locations. Lately, when we travel, we can get sausage and eggs, but not at this location. Would recomend if you are just looking for a quiet place to unwind and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: All the rooms have views but you might want to ask for 2nd or 3rd floor because you will be bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighthouse52221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just spent 3 days here. Very nice choice of hotels in St.Ignace. Very clean and well kept grounds. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Free breakfast every morning. Pool area very clean. Great views from the rooms as well. Will go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzf1k97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel was very clean, quiet and accommodating. The room had a wonderful view it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjmbdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

When going thru Michigan twice a year, we always stay at this motel. It is extremely quiet and clean. All rooms on the beach facing Mackinaw Island. Mike runs a good establishment. Good beds, clean, and good wifi. THE place to stay going to the Upper!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view and are slightly larger, though all rooms are quite big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Aftter a long drive, I needed a good place to rest up for more driving the next day. I was not disappointed! The room was clean and had a fantastic view of Lake Huron. It was also on the first floor, so it had chairs to sit out and enjoy the lake, which I took advantage of. The TV channel selection was good and the wireless internet was better than average. The breakfast was okay. The beds were very comfortable. The rates were very reasonable. The only knock was that it was lake fly breeding season, and they were everywhere! However, the hotel is not responsible for the local wildlife. Every hotel near the lake had the same issue. It was a good place and would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you get the first floor, you get a sliding walk out door. Don't pick the first floor if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbobKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Nice spacious rooms, nice and quiet...couldn't hear outside noise. Had a back porch with chairs and a great view of the lake! This was our first time to St. Ignace. What a cute town! Very nice night clerk checked us in at 2 am, offered us milk for our toddler for his bedtime sippy cup. We will absolutley stay again next time!!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room at this property... they all have great views of the lake!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nickie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We checked in to the hotel and had a Lake view room. We just used the room to sleep over night and took off pretty early in the morning. Even though the restroom was tiny, it was ok for 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingchacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#9 of 29 in Saint Ignace
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakefront

Address: 1021 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $95 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Lakefront 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing