We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Motel....will do for a nights stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Older Motel....will do for a nights stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband had a meeting at this motel and we were booked here for the night. Have stayed in many other St. Ignace motels over the years. This is definitely a much older facility. Room 105 has a very "squishy" entry floor. Feels like you are going to fall through at any moment. And yet the flooring looks fairly new??? Wall under airconditioner looks like there was a hole....plaster is missing. Other than that, the beds are clean and comfy, the air conditioner worked great, room itself is clean and so is the bathroom. There is no fridge but it does have a small coffee maker. Not really set up for business work but there IS free WiFi. Have a contenential breakfast but I am eating at the Big Boy right next door. This motel is NOT on the strip, and is NOT within walking distance of the docks. They do offer free bikes to take over to the island. Staff seems nice. A very average motel.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for a bottom floor if you don't want to hike up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
28
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were looking for a cost effective place to stay, and decided on the Quality Inn. Not advertised to be top of the line, but this place was great.
Breakfast was good, staff was helpful, beds were comfortable, up to date electronics. I highly suggest this place, but keep in mind, it is still a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsvanthoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We "walked in" to this hotel to stay on our way through from up north. We paid about in the middle of what trip advisor said the range was. Our room (115) had two queens (or doubles I don't really know the difference). The room looked partially updated ( laminate flooring at door, no old looking bed spreads), it had absolutely no art on the walls (pro: not the usual ugly stuff, con: really plain looking). The give away was the bathroom. I literally have never seen tub fixtures that looked like theirs (from the 70's?). You could tell it really wasn't clean either. There were stains on the bottom of the tub (like they had been there a while). The wallpaper was peeling and was stained.

One other thing-- they had this sign in the bathroom warning that you would be charged if any of the towels, pillows or comforters were missing, they even included the prices. Really low class in my opinion. They also didn't have an iron in the room, just a sign saying you can get an iron 24/7 by calling the front desk. Not a huge deal, just something else that stood out as odd.

The grossest thing of all though was the blood my husband noticed on the duvet. To be fair, we didn't give them the chance to make it better, it was after ten and our toddler was asleep in the pack in play in the room.

Pro's: popcorn, coffee and tea in lobby at night, adequate breakfast (although not tended to well). Pool is small but decent. They have a workout room, but we didn't see it. The people working were very friendly.

The hotel is really not in walking distance of anything (unless you like crossing five lanes of traffic from off the highway). It's close to the bridge, but you can't see it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingofbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ignace hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel situated away from St Ignace beach properties and almost always available on a short notice. Now I know the reason why. The site would tell you that the hotel was updated very recently yet fail to mention that it doesn't have an elevator.We had less than positive experience. I had to cary heavy luggage upstairs the staff didn't offer to help. Pulled my back. Our room had broken lights, remote control. We were told someone will come and fix it - nobody came. The walls are very thin - I heard someone's snoring in the room next door through out the entire night. Couldn't sleep. The pillows are suffocating - two thin and soft. My allergy took the best of me. The room was not clean. While trying to figure out what is wrong with the lights next to the news I almost stepped in a ball of hair/dust/nails next to the bed. The carpet is not clean.
The staff was mostly friendly - polite as long as you do not ask to do anything. The older lady at the front desk is nasty, talk about the guests, and plain nasty.
The grand finale was breakfast - my child almost threw up there from the smells... The breakfast room is tiny, gets stuffy, no a/c, too many people, no room to move around or sit at the table. The food is disgusting. No healthy choices. Old orange covered in wrinkles in place of a fruit. I have stated in Quality Inns and Comfort Inns for many times before - none offered such a greasy terrible breakfast. Do not ruin your vacation - avoid this hotel by any means!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel - it costs $99/night while the value was $20
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have stayed at this motel every year for the past 5 years and have gone to the Island for a day. I have noticed some updating in the past few years., beds comfortable, pillows great, ( heard other guest asking if they could purchase them) staff friendly & knowlegdable, Best breakfast anywhere equal to many resturants. spent evenings in common area watch TV with others. Wifi within in entire motel. My only complaint is the breakfast room is always hot!

Room Tip: for the first time this year I took the King suite on 2nd floor end and had extra sink, fridge, micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin Rapids
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times never having a negative thing to say. The rooms are comfy and clean, free wifi, great breakfast, and they take pets to boot. The employees are always friendly and knowledgeable giving info on all the sites to visit. At the end of the day fresh popcorn awaits your return. Even if you have eaten, it always entices you over to have a bag. An overall great hotel which always makes me smile.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ignace, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Its a great place to stay. The rooms are very nice. Its a good feeling knowing your going to get a very clean room when you check in. The manager goes above and beyond to make everyone happy they stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abtmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#22 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Property: Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Address: 561 Boulevard Drive, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Saint Ignace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearest to Mackinac Bridge. Indoor corridor to rooms. Tan Salon. Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. New Precor exercise equipment. Seattle's Best Coffee served 24/7. Wireless internet. Hot Breakfast. Seasonal packages. New upgraded suite rooms. Complete room decor change for 2008. Express Check-in service with advance reservations. Nightly popcorn social. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing