We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ive never meet a better hotel staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Its a great place to stay. The rooms are very nice. Its a good feeling knowing your going to get a very clean room when you check in. The manager goes above and beyond to make everyone happy they stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abtmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

The reason for staying here was due to government discount which helped out, indoor “heated” pool, hot breakfast and near the Mackinaw City bridge. Located about ½ mile from the bridge.

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly hotel staff. We booked two rooms which both were on the main floor next to each other which was nice. Upon entering the rooms the seemed nice and spacious but a bit of a funky smelled. I would say more like smelly feet which came from the central air unit. Checked for bed bugs as we always do. Clear!

Beds were nice and comfy. Pillows were NOT which I recommend bringing your own or use multiples Décor in the room was a bit on the stale. Just some random artwork and a very basic plastic lamp Wallpaper needs to be replaces since in some of the areas it is coming apart. The bathroom door needs some touch up paint in areas.

The hotel does offer different perks which is a plus. Free hot breakfast in the morning, indoor pool, computer in the lobby for use, free popcorn and other which we did not take advantage.

The pool is a bit small from the pictures. To be comfortable in the pool I would say no more than 10 kids/adults. Hot tub is located next to the pool. So you may get splashed with some of the cold water.

Unfortunately, the walls in the room are not sound proof to the hallway You can hear the footsteps of all the guest from the main floor and second as well. If you are a light sleeper. Sorry.

If you arrive late to the hotel hope there is a parking spot. They seem to be limited parking sites.

For the price and the staff I would stay again, but will ask next time for an air freshner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lencho_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel offered an opening on short notice when others in town were full. We found the beds to be very comfortable, except for the roll away bed. Lumpy and my son could feel the springs. Room was outdated and passable. Breakfast was good. No A/C in common spaces---lobby, etc. Within walking distance to a Subway and just off I75 for a convienent location. No elevator---get ready to haul your luggage.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank Speedycat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We look for a nice staff, clean rooms, and working A/C when the temps are hot. This hotel met all those expectations. The breakfast is fair, and though the hotel is a bit outdated we felt quite comfortable with our accomodations. I have to give special credit to Kara and Jessica at the front desk - they were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to accomodate us.

Please note - this hotel is not directly in downtown St. Ignace and does not have a view of the water. However, it is next to gas stations, a 24-hour diner, and closer to the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamNBizTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Great continental breakfast! It was a full hot breakfast. Nice location central to Saint Ignace area attrations and Tip of the Mit. Not really great views from our room but no matter the views are near by and need to be experienced. Room was a little noisey ajoining wall was an in hotel business center that was well used. Popcorn nightly was a nice touch. We look forward to staying again. Our family has two more trips in the planning useing this hotel as our base of sightseeing. One winter, one summer or early fall.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Just returned from U.P. in Michigan - almost everyone there is friendly, and the staff at the hotel is no exception. They were helpful and accomodating.
Pros of hotel:
- friendly staff
-very clean rooms
Cons of hotel:
-PAPER thin walls - I could hear converstaions in the next room with no problems. Also, it's annoying at 4:30 a.m. when someone is getting up early to check out.
-inadequate bathroom lighting - give us some brighter bulbs!!! Even with the 15-minute heat lamp timer turned on, the bathroom is too dark

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betdonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stopped here on my way around the Great Lakes, from Toronto to Milwaukee via Sault Ste. Marie. Convenient location to I-75, US 2 and quick access to a park at the end of the road, with an absolutely gorgeous view of the Mackinac Bridge and Lake Michigan. The sunset there was gorgeous! A Big Boy restaurant is right next door and there are a few junk stores down US 2 to check out. People were very nice in this area. Time seemed to flow slower on the U.P.

The hotel itself was nothing special. The staff was friendly and the young man at the front desk vocally expressed his amazement that a traveler from Virginia was staying there. The room was typical of a roadside hotel and didn't seem particularly clean or dirty. The view out the window was of a dumpster or a storage shed. I slept well, woke up early and continued on my way having felt like I had seen a unique slice of Americana rarely experienced.

Would I recommend this hotel: If you've been traveling 10 hours and you need a place to rest your head. Yes. Plus, the Mackinac Bridge is a "Modern Marvel" and St. Ignace can thank the History Channel for this traveler stopping by.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvillevatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.6 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#17 of 29 in Saint Ignace
141 reviews
5 mi away
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
#23 of 29 in Saint Ignace
163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bear Cove Inn
Bear Cove Inn
#12 of 29 in Saint Ignace
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Address: 561 Boulevard Drive, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $70 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Saint Ignace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearest to Mackinac Bridge. Indoor corridor to rooms. Tan Salon. Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. New Precor exercise equipment. Seattle's Best Coffee served 24/7. Wireless internet. Hot Breakfast. Seasonal packages. New upgraded suite rooms. Complete room decor change for 2008. Express Check-in service with advance reservations. Nightly popcorn social. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing