We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in St. Ignace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, the property is clean and
the pool area is well taken care of. The staff is on top of everything and very
helpful. The breakfast was very good. Several hot items along with other
choices. I will definently stay here again if we are back in St. Ignace.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face Lake Huron. There is an elevator so it won't matter if you have bicycl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carrie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and were very pleased with our accommodation. Our room, with a balcony, faced the water. The room was larger than many hotel rooms with space to move about easily. Very comfortable room, clean bathroom in good repair. The breakfast was good with lots of selection and attentive staff who refilled supplies as needed. The grounds of the hotel were well kept with lovely gardens. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As there is no elevator, anyone who has problems with stairs should ask for a ground floor room. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. It consists of several buildings on beautiful grounds. Lake Huron is right there at the property. They have a marshmellow roast right on the beach every night. How fun that was. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting in the U.P. of Michigan in St. Ignace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank danddernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful place. Best hot tub, pool, indoor pool combination anywhere I have ever stayed. Free shuttle to the ferry out to Mackinac Island plus a discount on the fee for the ferry. Picked us back up. We had an extra person and they gave us an extra bed for the room. We even got an impromptu fire works display from the town that night with a view right from our balcony. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, very family friendly. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for family of four. Would stay here again. Outdoor pool, and indoor pool very clean. Very close to sheplers ferry service.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerryrenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Best Western in St Ignace was very comfortable. We were down in the lower part close to the water. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good,the usual spread, and the area was kept clean. They have two pools. One is indoor were you register and the other is outdoor in the center of the complex. If you have kids and you want easy access to the pools, I would suggest asking about that when you register. St Ignace is a very small place and quiet. If you want more action, you might want Mackinaw City. We had a wonderful two days there. The hotel took care of setting up our cruise to Mackinaw Island which was wonderful. The Island was a great historic visit. We would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great hotel. Loved the room. Great proximity to the lake, so that you can just relax and listen to the waves. Breakfast also was good. Definitely staying here on my next trip! Rather will be looking for Best Western hotels in my next trips anywhere :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $93 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing