We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Best Value Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lakefront(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Ignace(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Cove Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveler rating
1,257
370
67
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
370
67
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsontario buildingoutdoor poolmackinac islandseveral buildingsmarshmallow roastsuperior buildingfire pitnightly bonfireseparate buildingswafflessausagegreat viewroom was cleangreat place to staylake viewwould stay here againmain building
Filter
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was happy overall with the stay, only disappointment was the need to go back to the main office to use a microwave. We wanted some Popcorn but decided not to after we found no microwave at the unit we stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel was very nice and spacious. The breakfast area was large and offer the usual breakfast items. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside were the black gnats that were outside flying in the thousands. Otherwise I would have enjoyed the view from my balcony even more. Could not open my sliding glass door due to the little critters. Apparently they only have a lifespan of a week and it happened to be the week I was there. Aside from that an overall positive experience. Also the front desk has discount tickets for Mackinac Island so be sure to check that out.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor on the upper level.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceprincess11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel itself was just fine. There are several buildings all spread out. We were in the one furthest away from the lobby and the breakfast area but it was also closest to the lake which was nice. I didn't mind the hike to the lobby but someone older or with a disability may not be able to do it. Its also within walking distance to the ferry. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank lodede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Don't stay in the single 'cottage' type rooms - we stayed in the Michigan section and our carpet smelled so moldy that we couldn't sleep. It was terrible. Can't believe they can charge that much for this type of room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank robins740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great location with a balcony - Ontario building, excellent hot breakfast, loved the outdoor pool. Staff very friendly, rooms updated and very clean. Got a CAA rate. Disappointed because of the hundreds of flys that were all over the balcony walls and screen door during our stay. We were told they are only there for 24-48 hours and we just happened to be there when they all hatched towards the end of June, other than that we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews