We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Thanks so much for a great stay. Front desk very accommodating and knowledgable. Loved the pool and spa. Room was extremely clean but could use a little updating. Breakfast was hot and fresh. The room had a very nice view of the lake. Would Definately return.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gatorfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights because it is well located near the Mackinac Island ferries. It is a huge complex, and we had a lovely room with a separate sitting area which opened to a terrace with a view of Lake Huron. The only drawback was that we had to drive to the breakfast area as it was raining.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights because it is well located near the Mackinac Island ferries. It is a huge complex, and we had a lovely room with a separate sitting area which opened to a terrace with a view of Lake Huron. The only drawback was that we had to drive to the breakfast area as it was raining.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank junawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The front desk staff was very pleasant and really nice upon check in. I felt they would go out of their way to please us and they made sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything to contact them. This hotel has a very nice outdoor pool and nice indoor pool as well. The room was very nice and clean. The TV was great with a lot of channels. the bed was a nice king and very comfortable. The breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, etc. The staff at the breakfast was very attentive and made sure there was enough coffee and food ready. The place was busy but the staff made sure the tables were clean and the appearance was very nice. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The property is set up with lots of access to the outdoors and a great view of Lake Huron. We enjoyed a bone fire area set up for quests on the property. The rooms were average but clean, and the beds were quite comfortable. We had helpful and accommodating staff services making our overall experience a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best hotel I've ever stayed at, by far! The rooms were spacious and the service was first-rate. We had a great time as a family and the front desk people made it a welcoming experience! We would highly recommend this hotel to any family traveling in northern Michigan!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The palce wqas awesome, food could of been a little bit better that is more selection for breakfast. The rooms were great and the suites were fantastic. The hotel staff fantastic, especially Tammy she was awesome inseed and very pleasant and accountable to the customers....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#9 of 29 in Saint Ignace
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $88 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing