We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Embassy Suites is the best hotel for Families, couples, business persons. The rooms are fantastic. Each room has a living room, wet bar, refrigerator, table and chairs, and two TV's. My husband watched his TV choice laying in bed, and I could shut the bedroom door and watch my choice in the living room. Plus they offer a fantastic cooked to order breakfast, with chefs preparing omelets to your liking, as well as other great choices. They have a free happy hour with snacks, what more could you ask for!! The pool is great too as well as the workout room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Best Western in St. Ignace, MI was a beautiful, well kept hotel that we are looking forward to staying at again. Upon our arrival, we stepped out on our balcony and could see the bonfire already roaring and ready to warn us up on a chilly October evening. Very beautiful view of the fire and the lake in the background. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was the experience we were hoping for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we expect good things from Best Western and are usually pleased with the way staff goes out of their way to make our experience enjoyable. This particular hotel usually goes the extra mile for return customers, this time they didn't but you can' t expect always to have more than good service!! We are clearly not complaining, just explaining.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Breakfast was awesome, room had a great view. We even had our bill adjusted because of a problem we were having with our TV. Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff and great accomodations. Priced right!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a great stay at the BW in St. Ignace. We saved a few dollars by staying in St. Ignace and were happy we did. We stayed at a lakeview king room and were happy. The room was clean, roomy, and the hotel does a pretty good breakfast each morning. They also do a nightly bonfire which unfortunately we weren't able to make but that is a nice added touch.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. Ignace.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

There might not be stiff competition like there is on the south side of the bridge, but this property is, if not the nicest, one of the nicest in St. Ignace. As long as you're not on a budget, go for it. Clean spacious rooms (ours had a mini fridge in the bathroom), many with lake views sprawling over several buildings of various vintages, but it appeared that everything was well maintained if not recently renovated or decorated. Especially good choice for families with its spacious grounds, nightly "campfire" with marshmallows, and 2 pools (indoor & outdoor in season). Above average breakfast offering. Unlike many of the other viable options, this hotel is within easy walking distance of the Mackinac Island Ferry boats - park and stay at the hotel and walk to the dock. Especially nice if going to the Island on more than one day. Electronic locks are of a pre swipe card vintage, so beware and heed the expensive key deposit and charges if all issued keys are not returned at check out.

Room Tip: Request room with balcony and lake view - worth the small extra cost.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mke60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a 2 night stay here. This was our second time at this same hotel (same time last year). Check in was quick. The room was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The HD TV was great. The breakfast buffet was crowded, but good. Our room was with a partial lake view off the balcony, which we didn't mind as it was too cold to sit outside anyways. Ask for what building you will be in and inquire exactly what the view is if you desire a true lakefront view.

Room Tip: Our room was with a partial lake view off the balcony, which we didn't mind as it was too cold t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egraetze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
390 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $88 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing