We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Springs
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we expect good things from Best Western and are usually pleased with the way staff goes out of their way to make our experience enjoyable. This particular hotel usually goes the extra mile for return customers, this time they didn't but you can' t expect always to have more than good service!! We are clearly not complaining, just explaining.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    340
    61
    25
    13
See reviews for
686
614
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Breakfast was awesome, room had a great view. We even had our bill adjusted because of a problem we were having with our TV. Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff and great accomodations. Priced right!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a great stay at the BW in St. Ignace. We saved a few dollars by staying in St. Ignace and were happy we did. We stayed at a lakeview king room and were happy. The room was clean, roomy, and the hotel does a pretty good breakfast each morning. They also do a nightly bonfire which unfortunately we weren't able to make but that is a nice added touch.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. Ignace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

There might not be stiff competition like there is on the south side of the bridge, but this property is, if not the nicest, one of the nicest in St. Ignace. As long as you're not on a budget, go for it. Clean spacious rooms (ours had a mini fridge in the bathroom), many with lake views sprawling over several buildings of various vintages, but it appeared that everything was well maintained if not recently renovated or decorated. Especially good choice for families with its spacious grounds, nightly "campfire" with marshmallows, and 2 pools (indoor & outdoor in season). Above average breakfast offering. Unlike many of the other viable options, this hotel is within easy walking distance of the Mackinac Island Ferry boats - park and stay at the hotel and walk to the dock. Especially nice if going to the Island on more than one day. Electronic locks are of a pre swipe card vintage, so beware and heed the expensive key deposit and charges if all issued keys are not returned at check out.

Room Tip: Request room with balcony and lake view - worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mke60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan, USA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a 2 night stay here. This was our second time at this same hotel (same time last year). Check in was quick. The room was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The HD TV was great. The breakfast buffet was crowded, but good. Our room was with a partial lake view off the balcony, which we didn't mind as it was too cold to sit outside anyways. Ask for what building you will be in and inquire exactly what the view is if you desire a true lakefront view.

Room Tip: Our room was with a partial lake view off the balcony, which we didn't mind as it was too cold t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egraetze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Why is it that the place I stay the fewest nights always turns out to be the best?

This hotel is perfectly located right next to the mackinac bridge and the ferries to Mackinac island.

The room was very nice, very new, and spacious.

The bed was a very nice king. so comfortable. I wish I could find a mattress that nice for my home.

Plenty of space and the room even had a small balcony. It was pretty chilly the evening we got there so we didn't use the balcony much. The sunrise was great from the balcony, though.

The bathroom was reasonably large and very clean. Plenty of space on the vanity for all sorts of bathroom stuff.

We arrived late in the evening so we were not able to join in the bonfire they have each night down by the water, but this would have been a very nice perk.

The hotel is huge. something like 11 acres. there was a nice outdoor pool which we didn't use. There is a good workout room.

The breakfast room was a bit of a hike from our room, but the walk was worth it. good food and a really nice dining area. in warmer times it looked as if they had an outdoor dining area.

The service was also excellent

The room and the stay were great, but considering I spent under $100, I was amazed at the value.

Room Tip: an east facing room will give you good sunrise views. There is no elevator so if you cannot carry y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Room was clean and spacious. View was good. Room had a balcony overlooking the lake. Good location. Refrigerator and 42" HD TV in room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was as good as hotel breakfast can be. No complaints - would/will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
383 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 29 in Saint Ignace
370 reviews
5.7 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Property: Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing