We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Neat---Beautiful views of Lake Huron”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed 6 nights at this property. What an enjoyable experience-- from check-in to check-out. Friendly staff, clean, well-kept rooms, ample parking. Very Family-Friendly spacious grounds, nice continental breakfast. Cannot stress enough the cleanliness of the entire property !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jjm19772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,300 - 1,306 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our arrival at St. Ignace was worth the anticipation. From our hotel to the town’s attractions, St. Ignace should be on anyone’s must-see list of a trip to the Upper Peninsula.

The Best Western Harbor Pointe Lakefront hotel is centrally located in the area. It has three main buildings. We stayed at the lower level building. Our building resembled an old motel rather than a multi-floored hotel building. It was a nice room. Well kept and clean.

Our “partial lake view” was far from “partial.” We had a full view of Lake Huron. This was the last of the five Great Lakes we needed to visit. Check that off the bucket list.

About 100 feet from our room was the nightly bonfire and marshmallow roast. The hotel staff starts a nice bonfire and provides the marshmallows and forks to toast them with. Quite a few families gathered to roast some mallows or just visit with other guests. Everyone we met there was friendly.

A car show was taking place in town toward the end of the week. Some of the participants stayed at the hotel, so we had the privilege of seeing some of the cars for free.

The hotel's complimentary breakfast was great! There were eggs, sausage and potatoes, in addition to the standard continental breakfast items. The food we delicious.

The staff was also helpful. They recommended restaurants for dinner, as well as tour ideas.

We plan to return to the area in the future. This hotel will be our choice.

Room Tip: Offseason is the best time to stay - before end of June and after Labor Day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustangdad1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great view of Lake Huron. Very, very clean room, grounds, pools and spas. Friendly and helpful staff. This is our second vacation to this hotel in a few years and enjoyed it both times. Hot breakfast is very good and we always feel relaxed while staying there. Close to all Upper Michigan attractions. We highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A group of 41 stayed at the Hotel in August, 2013, and we had the best possible service from a very qualified, professional, friendly staff at the Best Western Harbor Point. As the hostess, I was very satisfied with the accommodations, food, and personal service. Everything was in order and on time. I had nothing but good comments about the rooms, grounds, and, of course, the staff. We would stay there again. It is very convenient to the ferry lines to take over to Mackinac Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front view....all of our rooms had one with a balcony....it was a joy to sit out and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stay was nice. Definitley one of the better hotels in St. Ignace. Kids loved the bon fire at night with marshmallows and the pools. We used both the indoor and outdoor pool. Both were nice. Definitley get a room in either the Huron or Ontario building with a lake view. Gorgeous

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After two stays in three years, we can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel in every way. The three of us (husband, grown son, and I) stayed in one of the two-bedroom, two-bathroom units for a very reasonable price. The hotel is immaculate and has a friendly, competent staff. Breakfast has many delicious options. Thanks, Harbour Pointe, for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Superior Building on the end facing the lake. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the Jacuzzi was perfect for relaxing after the long drive. There were a lot of people staying here and it looked hectic at times but our room was always quiet. The staff was friendly and greeted us with a smile each morning at breakfast. I would gladly stay here again and I'm already planning on doing so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dmitriy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
363 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#10 of 29 in Saint Ignace
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $91 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing