We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation just in time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

A friend of mine and I found this Best Western online, and booked it a year ago. The room we were in was one of the lower level rooms in the "motel" area where you can just drive up to your door. The room itself had two queen sized beds that were like sleeping on clouds. It was clean and overall a great experience. So much so, we went back in August and they allowed us to stay in the same room! You can walk out to the water and have a nice peaceful glass of wine! We will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,469 - 1,475 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the grounds and Lake Huron with Mackinaw Island in the distance. It was very clean and comfortable. Our room was large with two queen size beds, plenty of room for 4 people. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty to choose from. We will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A comfortable place to stay at affordable prices. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Having the marshmallow roast in the evening (bring your own chocolate and crackers to make s'mores) allowed us to meet other guests in a great atmosphere. The views of Lake Huron and Mackinaw Island were terrific. The king room was very large, clean and comfortable and we enjoyed having a balcony. There is plenty of room for kids to run around in a safe environment. The breakfast was tasty and ample!

Room Tip: Having a balcony gives great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We were only here for an overnight, but it certainly met our needs. The hotel is made up of several buildings, so when checking in after dark, it was somewhat confusing finding our room. We were able to park right outside our room, making it handy for getting luggage in and out. Our king room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is served in the same building as the office, so it requires a walk outdoors. The breakfast room is quite large, though, and they offer a nice variety of hot and cold foods. We will definitely book here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wecanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Comfortable affordable lodging. Knowledgeable staff and friendly. Complete breakfast was satisfying. Clean rooms with refridgerator. Beautiful views of Lake Huron. Closing the end of October so don't try to book for late fall. Not sure when it opens.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Took my whole family (5 people) on a long weekend color tour of the UP, using the BW Harbour Pointe Lakefront as our base camp. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms (a "family unit" in the Huron Bldg) were clean, roomy, and comfortable. The beds were a little softer than I prefer, but that's a minor quibble. The ground floor, lake front view was terrific, and we also really enjoyed the evening bon fire. The indoor swimming area was well-maintained and nice. The morning breakfast fare was tasty and the eating area was large and comfortable. We were very pleased and would gladly return!

Room Tip: Huron building, lake front rooms rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbargerstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed one night after visiting the Tahquamenon Falls. Everything was clean and looked nice. We were in the Huron building facing the lake. Beautiful sunrise. The staff had a bonfire that evening where you could roast marshmellows near the lake. The pool water was chilly but the hot tub was nice. There is also a nice exercise room. Free hot breakfast in the morning including waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereals, bagels, toast, oranges, apples, coffee. hot chocolate, juice, danishes and muffins. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chercarlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $92 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing