We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend while doing a "color tour" of the UP. The room was nice, clean and well maintained. The free breakfast was much better than the breakfasts offered by some of the other local hotels. The location was great, with a perfect view of the sunrise over Mackinac Island. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay in St. Ignace.

Room Tip: It's worth a little extra for a view of the water/sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwk0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,478 - 1,484 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for three nights with two teenage boys and loved it! The huge "yard" and beach area makes it wonderful for getting out and stretching your legs. There are chairs, picnic tables, a few swimming pools, an outdoor play area for children and just about anything else one could want. The breakfast was wonderful and satisified both hungry teens as well as my husband and I. Since we were on a week's vacation it was nice to walk out our hotel room door and walk along the beach or play catch with the boys out in the "yard". Also, a wonderful restaurant is right up the hill within walking distance. The staff was great - we even met the owners while we were there. We WILL stay here again and will recommend it to all of our friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms down by the lake and enjoyed the easy access to the beach area and large yard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is exceptionally clean and attractive hotel and very reasonably priced. Our room had the most spectacular view of Lake Huron making our downtime very tranquil & relaxing. We do alot of traveling and this stay has been our most rewarding one yet. The staff were also very frindly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and having and extra large size room (their stardard size) with 2 casual chairs made it very cozy. Kudos to you Best Western, we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for full water view, 3rd floor for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was my first trip to the U.P. and it was amazing! I stayed here for one night and had a 2 Queen room with a balcony facing the lake. I arrived at the hotel around 1 and my room was not ready yet but they let me check in and called the housekeeper to clean my room next so I could get in. The front desk staff was very accommodating and SUPER nice! I am a concierge at an upscale hotel in the south and was impressed with the hotel. The first thing I noticed about the hotel was how clean the grounds were. Everything looked great. I then got to my room and was really happy to see how large it was. The bathroom was big as well. The staff also told me that they have a bonfire down by the beach every night which I thought was pretty cool. We went down there for a little while and everyone was really nice and easy going. When I come back up here I will stay here with out a doubt! The room was only $100 too. If you are looking for a great hotel to stay in, you should definitely get a room here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a king room with two extra chairs. Our room was on the bottom floor and if you looked at an angle, you could see the water! We took a walk down to the lake, it was a nice view. There was a bonfire at 8pm and alot of people showed up. There are several buildings at this motel and there seemed to be people everywhere.
The sink was outside the bathroom and the water was very hard.
The breakfast area was up the hill in the same building as the office. If the weather had been warm, I'm sure that many of the guests would have taken their food outside, but since it was chilly. There was not enough room to eat. The people who wanted coffee were bumping into each other...not a good thing with hot coffee.
Check-in was just as slow at check-out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a great place to stay and the price was very reasonable. We had a lovely room with a balcony. We happened to be on the end so our room had a full wall of windows. There was so much natural light, that you felt like you we're at home. The breakfast was good and enough variety for anyone. The only issue I had was the plumbing. You could hear the water running from what seemed to be any room in the building. I don't know if that was because we were on the lower level or if everyone had the same issue. We would definitely stay again. Easy access to Mackinac Island.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekingwarmerweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent 1 night here and the Senior rate was $110 including tax. Room was large and clean. Bathroom was large with sink area separate. With such a large bathroom one wonders why the facilities are jammed into a corner though. The breakfast was so so and not as good as I expected. The staff was great and very helpfull. They recommended the Galley for dinner and that was very good. One drawback to this site is that the rooms are in separate buildings and since we were in the Ontario building we had a bit of a trek to go to breakfast. If you drive up there is very little parking so walking was the better method. All in all I would recommend this place.

P/S bed was a little too firm for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $93 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing