We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
America's Best Value Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lakefront(Saint Ignace)
$96
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Ignace(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Resort(Saint Ignace)
$85
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Cove Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northernaire Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveler rating
1,249
370
67
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
370
67
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsontario buildingoutdoor poolmackinac islandseveral buildingsmarshmallow roastsuperior buildingfire pitnightly bonfireseparate buildingswafflessausagegreat viewroom was cleangreat place to staylake viewwould stay here againmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,562 - 1,567 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights. The room we were in was a new building (Ontario, I think). It was spacious, clean and very quiet. Liked having a fridge in the room. Exercise room was new...new equipment. Location was good for day trip to Mackinac Island. (Mackinac Island tip....skip the fudge and rent a bike!!!) Breakfast room was bright and open. I would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a view room and that a group of middle school students are not staying in your building!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Mackinac Island. We were greeted very nicely and even told there is a bonfire each night with marshmallows and sticks supplied. How cool is that? The room was great. The breakfast was very good also. Cannot beat the price. Definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights on Victoria Day Long weekend and it was an excellent choice.We booked 2 queen deluxe room which was in their Ontario building right on the waterfront. They have 4 buildings on a huge site, namely Ontario, Huron, Superior and Michigan. I'd recommend Ontario or Huron building. The property is nicely maintained. The front desk staff were extremely polite and the breakfast was adequate. The room was clean and big enough for our family of four. All the rooms have a nice balcony but couldnot go out becuse of mosquitoes.We also bought ferry tickets and horse carriage tour tickets from the hotel at a discounted rate. The Arnold ferry is just 2 blocks away.
This is a decent, clean hotel for your Macinac Island getaway if you do not want to spend extra money for the hotels in the island. However, the time we went the last ferry from the island brought us back at 6pm to St Ignace and there was nothing to do in the evening. The ferry however runs till 9pm starting from May 21st.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms in Ontario/Huron building. The Ontario is their newest addition.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I decided to book 2 rooms at this hotel based on the reviews I read on the internet.
What a great decision. We planned on a 2 night stay and was planning on visiting Mackinac Island on Saturday. When we got to the hotel we were greeted at the front desk with a smile and a welcome. The place was well maintained and the rooms were just what I paid for. My daughter wanted to go to the indoor pool immediately and we did. The pool was great and the hot tub was better. Our rooms had a great lake front view and the bonfire at 9pm was super. We even were offered discount ferrie and carrage tickets. The property is large and has a lot of room to walk around and check out the lake. They have a great child playground and kids love to walk on the rocks on the lake shore. The rooms are laid out so well that I didn't see a bad view of the lake from any room. Saturday morning we went to the comp breakfast at the hotel and I was pleasently surprized. We ate eggs, waffles, sausage, toast, ceral, bagles, yogurt, muffins, milk, orange juice and coffee, What do you want for free?
The service was great, the employees do everthing they can to accommodate. When we got back to our rooms they had cleaned them and re-stocked them with comp coffee and towels. Saturdays bonfire at 9 with comp marshmallows including sticks. What more can they do? Sunday morning more breakfast on the house, free internet, pool and great service. I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. The lower priced room will be fine. But pay a little more if you want more. it,s all good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 10 years. I have always had a comfortable stay. This time we got an end room in the Ontario Building, which had a slightly larger room. The building overlooks Lake Huron. Fun to watch the sunrise over the lake.

We found a gummy bear on the floor, which tells me that housekeeping is a little careless.

The place offers a breakfast, which is included in the price. It is nothing special and you have to walk to the main building to access it. One of the toasters was burning the bread. And the woman servicing the area was blowing crumbs off the waffle maker with her mouth. Gross.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews