We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view - great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice view - great room”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a very roomy king suite with a view. The view was very nice both from the spacious balcony and the sitting area in the room. Very comfortable bed, nice linens. The bathroom was nice as well. Appreciated the in-room fridge.
The grounds were very nice. Great amenities including an indoor pool, outdoor pool, playground, fire pit area with chairs and nightly smores. Nice shoreline - I like that it was natural and not a man-made beach. The front desk also offered discount ferry and other attraction tickets.
Nice staff at the front desk and throughout the facility.
The only issue at all was the small breakfast area for so many guests.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for a lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    308
    56
    23
    11
See reviews for
604
556
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We just spent a week at the Best Western. We had the family suite with 2 queen beds and one king bed in a separate room, great for a family of 5 because we didn't have to get 2 rooms... The hotel is extremely clean, our room was spotless when we first arrived and was refreshed nicely each day when we returned. The only gripe is the outdated chairs and vanity in the room, but had newer carpet, drapes and bedding.

Definitely a plus as this hotel has both an outdoor pool & indoor pool. Great for the kids!

Free Breakfast was good, but maybe needed to switch up the hot breakfast so it is not the same every day, but quality was good and the ladies kept it refilled constantly even when extremely busy.

Overall a great value for a family!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyoffive48130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for a family reunion. Our room overlooked the water. Nice pool. Spacious, clean, easy parking, with restaurants within walking distance. Cafe Joe's recommended for breakfast (the hotel serves the usual free breakfast). Joe becomes Jose in the afternoon at Jose's Cantina, also within easy walking distance. Take the ferry to Mackinac Island.

Room Tip: We had a group rate for the hotel, and for the ferry to the island. Not all of the hotel's build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

King bed with partial view is the room we had. Partial is exactly what we got and expected. Our room was spacious and clean with sitting chairs. Biggest issue would be the vanity space is unacceptable, it's is the smallest I've come across in some time. Breakfast is nice and the campfire is a fine touch for the end of a busy day. I never understand why King beds don't get King size pillows.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdoginindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
to far from the mouse
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had a lakeview room. The view was great! Our room was very clean. It is an older hotel, but it was clean. We walked to Shelpers to take the ferry over to Mackinaw Island. It was a short 10 minute walk. Overall, it was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison.Wi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This lakeview room was great. Beautifully decorated....big picture window. The complimentary breakfast were terrific. We had rain...rain...and more rain but still had a great time. We could watch the ships going back and forth to the island from our window.
Easy free shuttle ride to the ferry

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 555alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Located walking distance from two ferry docks to Mackinac island, this property is the ultimate compromise between location, amenities, and price. The indoor and outdoor pools are a nice location to relax after a day on the island, the rooms are up to date and clean, and the nightly bonfire could be a nice perk for the kids.

Breakfast is standard fare for this price point ($80-100 night), but had no hot waffles. I personally thought the coffee was dreadful, but my wife thinks it merely horrible. Overall, it's a nice place to stay and I would recommend the rooms overlooking the lake as a nice way to "get away from it all" on a budget.

I think this might be the best place to stay in town, but most of the places in town leave a LOT to be desired.

Note: this places uses strange electronic dongly-type keys that cost $10 to replace... We prefer free magnetic keys so we don't have to worry about a kid misplacing one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike_mainguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
5.5 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
5.5 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#8 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Property: Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing