We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend the Extra $20 for Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed October 4, 2009

The bed was worse than a camp cot. I heard every step the people above us took. There were 20 people in the breakfast room at 8:30 AM and all the food was gone except for oatmeal in a rusty crockpot. The shower curtain didn't fit the shower rod and water sprayed all over the room. The light fixture was full of dead bugs inside and out. The screen door to the balcony was full of holes and I couldn't open it because of all the bugs wanting to pay their respects to the dead bugs inside.The pool wall was crumbling into the pool and kept stepping on it. Spend the extra $20 and stay at Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firebirdninety8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 390 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

room is spacious, bathroom was spotless, and wi-fi working great. the view if macinac island is awsome! we always stay here when we are in this area, wouldnt stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifey329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

these rooms are disgusting... they do not clean them and the owner says they have won awards for cleanliness... i just laughed at them... the room had hair in the tub and sink there were tiles broken on the floor the carpet did not even lay down there were four lights in our room and one worked.. i didn't even wanna to take my shoes off to walk around... i refused to stay there and they gave no refund... and also know that the office closes at 11 so if you need help they wont be there.... i'm telling you do not waste ur money we went to holiday inn express and it was 100% better very clean and had jacuzzi and everything we wanted for the same price.... this place is just terrible do not waste ur time or money.... i wish i wouldve taken pictures theres a reason why they dont have them on the website

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kj_star05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This is the first time we stayed in St.Ignace, chose Days Inn via the internet.
When we got to our room, it was very clean & homey.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

I stayed at the Days Inn Bridgeview in Mackinaw City and it was a nice hotel. I figured that this one would be the same. The room was typical for a hotel in this class. It was clean and not beat up. Everything in the room worked and the maids did a good job keeping the room clean. I had a problem with connecting to the wi-fi and contacted the 1-800 tech line. They said it appeared to be an equipment problem in the hotel and they contacted the front desk asking them to reset the wireless. They told him they would not and he told me he put a request in for the manager to contact him. For my 3 day stay the wi-fi didn't work or was very intermittent. A big problem as I had work to do. I went to a local restaurant and connected with no problem (my laptop wasn't the problem). I went through the process the card in the room said to if there was problems and it didn't get resolved. I stayed at the Quality Inn just down the road in earlier stays and had no wi-fi problems. I'll probably stay there in future trips to St. Ignace. On the positive, the laundry room was a nice feature. Typical coin op washer/dryer, two sets. The pool and hot tub were busy the time I was there but I never made it down to use them. Nice view of Lake Huron from the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gluehuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

This is a lovely Days Inn. The staff was great, room very clean, pool in great condition, breakfast bar always supplied and the view from the private balcony was so nice. It is quite there in Sepember and we enjoyed coming back after a day of sightseeing to our room.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NLou41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Liked the space in our 3 queen bed room. Clean, no frills, not a new building. Nice view, but lakefront is bushes, rocks. Staff was nice. Continental breakfast was fine for me, but the kids wanted more to choose from. Nice location near attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn

Address: 1067 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront)
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $88 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re planning a trip to Northern Michigan, come stay with us! Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn is open year-round, making us your headquarters for easy access to all local attractions in the Mackinac Straits area. With our spacious rooms, great service and wide array of amenities, you’ll surely enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Days Inn And Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront
Days Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing