We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place for fun and relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've been to a lot of hotels and this is one of my favorites! The view of the lake and the Sunsets
are magnificent - It makes you really think about how nice Michigan is and all the fun that
is available to do in the St. Ignace area. If your looking for an A+ place to stay - this is it! Nice
beds, nice view, nice people, great pool - 2 hot tubs, Sauna, great restaurants in the area... I'm
going up again this summer... it's too much fun to go stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allenpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Owner at Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. I agree about St. Ignace. I've lived here most of my life. Great community and people. Any time I am away for a while I can' t wait to see that big old bridge from either I-75 or U.S. 2. It symbolizes home for me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 397 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The woman on the phone when we made the reservation was very nice and I had hoped that she would be at the desk when we checked in. The man who did check us in didn't seem to be in a very good mood. He just told us the room number and how to get to the room. No details on breakfast or enjoy your stay, or call if you need anything....
Our room was large with a deck over-looking the lake. The bed was comfortable, lots of pillows. The tv had lots of channels to pick from. The internet worked well. I wanted to like breakfast, but it was the same as every other motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Owner at Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. I think your comments were fair and accurate. Obviously I am disappointed that the clerk who checked you in was not on top of his game but without your feedback I would be in the dark about this incident. This is not the attitude I want my staff to convey. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn twice since Nov 2012. Just stayed there 3-31-13 thru 4-3-13. Very nice motel and the staff is great. Room was very clean and comfortable. Stayed in a 2 room suite. Very nice. Nice breakfast room and selection of food and beverage. Very nice view of the lake from all rooms. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Owner at Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. Now that you've stayed twice during the off season I hope you can visit in the summer. There is a lot to do. St. Ignace has family friendly activities planned 7 days a week with fireworks every Saturday during July and August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived in St. Ignace at 1am and were really tired from our trip. Not only did they have a room for us at a great rate but Todd the front desk clerk was excellent about everything else! He accommodated a lot of our needs even putting us in a rm near the pool and hot tub which we loved! We will definitely stay at this place again the next time we are in town Todd's customer service went over and beyond and we really appreciated it.

-S.,R.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephie_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Owner at Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for the compliment. Todd is an asset to our hotel. We are lucky to have him, but not to slight anyone else working the front desk I believe my entire crew is outstanding. They all strive to provide excellent customer service. I appreciate tour business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Decent hotel, very large room, but breakfast disappointing, little choice and not presented well. Location on far end of town, so not ideal for simple overnight stay. pool was out of commission.Hot water wasn't available for hot tea.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Owner at Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Our breakfast room has a terrific view of Lake Huron and Mackinac Island with an attached outdoor deck. Items served daily in unlimited quantities include hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, gravy and biscuits, assorted muffins and danish, english muffins, bagels and toast, freezer jam, peanut butter and cream cheese, bananas, three kinds of cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, toaster waffles, two kinds of juice, milk, coffee and tea. There is a hot water tap on the coffee maker which is marked but could easily be overlooked. There is also a microwave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was a very family oriented place. Local, family owned, and living on premises and that don't happen often! very clean, Nice, warm pool and two hot tubs; all very clean. nice breakfast room (with lots of food and beverage choices) over looking the water was nice to wake up to. Will stay there again. The only thing I would change would be better quality bed and linens, and bigger pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kandyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed one night in a suite,and found it very nice.Clean,comfotable beds ,nice view of lake.Would stay there anytime.Even has shuttle service to casino.Very nice location in town.Make sure to get smoe smoked fish from Manley's on way home!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrotkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#9 of 29 in Saint Ignace
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn

Address: 1067 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront)
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re planning a trip to Northern Michigan, come stay with us! Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn is open year-round, making us your headquarters for easy access to all local attractions in the Mackinac Straits area. With our spacious rooms, great service and wide array of amenities, you’ll surely enjoy your stay with us. Guests love our big indoor pool/spa area, complete with a dry sauna. Not only do we have a hot tub available for families, there's a separate "adults only" whirlpool, too! We're right up on Lake Huron, and all our rooms overlook Mackinac Island and the Straits Area. The sunrises are spectacular! In the warmer weather, there's fire pits for you to enjoy your own bonfire, grills, and a wide range of outdoor games. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Days Inn And Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront
Days Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing