We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love feeding the deer”
Review of Deer Ranch

Deer Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love feeding the deer”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a great time feeding and petting the deer. We bought the carrots and a sleeve of crackers at $1 each. The deer were happy to spend time with us. Even the biggest bucks got up and came over to see what we had for them. My husband and 15 year old step daughter got a kick out of the deer. I recommend this as a stop and next door is the Mystery spot so you can hit two attractions in one afternoon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank carouselqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    48
    22
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff there was just great. Nice elderly couple took so much care of me and my family. The deer was so friendly. If your in this area it's a must stop

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Deer Ranch”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped here on our vacation. The entrance fee was $5.00-not bad since you can take your time to walk and feed the deer. There are carrots and saltines for sale to feed the deer at $1.00 each. It is cute to see the deer run to the fence when they realize that you have food. We were able to see young fawns, older deer, albino deer and a one horned white deer. What a variety to see on one ranch. This is a must see for any age to get an education.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun time”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was fun, and our daughter really enjoyed feeding the deer. It did not take too long to feed them, so for $5 a person, it did not "wow" me since we were not out with the deer for very long before our crackers were gone. However, it was fun, especially for a two-year old.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good for the kids”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

You can take your time on this "Ranch". Walk at your own pace. The deer are real friendly. Make sure you buy the carrots! Our 2 1/2 and 5 year old both thought it was fun. We were there for about an hour, much fun was had by all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Ranch also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Deer Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing