We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast trip to Island.”

Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 30, 2014

It was easy to find. Parking was available. Ticket lady seemed to be a little hateful, but she wasn't going to mess my trip up!
It was chilly going over, but we still wanted to be on top of the ferry. Trip was pretty quick and they have a pretty good return schedule. I think we only waited 10-15 minutes when we wanted to go back to the mainland.

With our coupon from the park camp office, it was $46.00 for two tickets.

1  Thank grimmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4LLB, Public Relations Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thanks for choosing Star Line! I apologize that our ticket seller was not friendly. Usually our employees known for having great customer service. Thanks for the review and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rooster tail"
in 26 reviews
"mackinac island"
in 134 reviews
"great ride"
in 23 reviews
"return trip"
in 20 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 14 reviews
"top deck"
in 12 reviews
"bridge tour"
in 12 reviews
"quick trip"
in 14 reviews
"every half hour"
in 6 reviews
"certain times"
in 6 reviews
"no extra charge"
in 6 reviews
"fast boat"
in 6 reviews
"friendly service"
in 6 reviews
"big mac"
in 6 reviews
"mighty mac"
in 17 reviews
"easy access"
in 6 reviews
"schedule"
in 52 reviews
Filter

398 - 402 of 514 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

This ferry has a couple of trips a day that go under the big bridge on the way to the island. Good value.

Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4LLB, Public Relations Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. People really enjoy our "Under the Mackinac Bridge" trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was concerned I would have a difficult ride with regards to motion sickness, but I felt fine! We took the boat over that went under the bridge: enjoyable, if you've never seen the bridge in that way before. The staff seemed to work together like a well-oiled machine and we got a feeling that they all enjoyed working for Star Line and took pride in the service they provide. Baggage handling/ bicycle handling we viewed was cautious and appropriate. (Some handling we witnessed on Mackinac Island was very rough and made us wonder what was damaged inside or broken on the luggage itself!)

Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4LLB, Public Relations Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thanks for choosing Star Line. We have wonderful employees that do take pride in their jobs. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We loved the Starline Ferry experience. This was our first experience on Mackinac Ferry. The only issue was that the ferry was 20 minutes late in picking us up on the island. 11:30 was the departure time, and the ferry arrived at 11:50 and departed close to noon. We were waiting for 30 minutes since we arrived early to ensure that we would not miss the ferry.

Thank sandip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4LLB, Public Relations Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thanks for choosing Star Line. We have had some crazy busy days in August that have put us behind schedule. We like taking care of all the people but I apologize for you having to wait. Hope you have a great Labor Day weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Used this Ferry to get to and from the island. They are reasonably priced and everybody is friendly.

Thank legal_eagle49519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4LLB, Public Relations Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

We love hearing that our employees are friendly. Thanks for your review and for choosing Star Line.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing