We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight recently. It is not the fanciest motel in St Ignace but your not paying for fancy either. Prices are reasonable, rooms are clean, location is great. Gounds were kept clean and they even have a small continental breakfast room. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dexter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and the nice review. You're right, we aren't the fanciest of motels but we strive to keep our guests happy with very clean rooms and a helpful staff. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for America's Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Clean and very reasonable! The staff was quite pleasant. The hotel does offer an indoor heated pool which was good since being on the lake and chilly evenings. The outside was maintained as well as the rooms. They offer both a hot and cold breakfast bar. We would definitely choose this hotel again!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LORInPAT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our motel to be very clean. Thank you for the great review and I hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed here several times and have just booked again. This Hotel is awesome from those who work there to its' location! Always friendly and willing to help with all questions! Thanks for always making me feel at home :)
Angela H

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angiangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate the repeat business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I found this hotel a couple of years ago, we love it! Rooms are clean and the house keepers are very friendly. It is american owned and operated, everyone there is so friendly and helpful. Price is just right.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mejia20052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. I hope the weather stays nice so we'll see you on your motorcycle again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Everyone at this Inn are very pleasant. The rooms are clean. The pool is very nice, and it is heated. They have a Whirlpool right next to the pool, very nice, warm and relaxing. They serve a continental breakfast with a bit more things, such as biscuits and gravy! (my big down fall!) lots to choose from in there. We have come up here for the last 4 years and every stay was very pleasant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. It's wonderful to see you every year for the car show. See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August of 2013 for a 2 day trip to Mackinac Island. It's not the fanciest hotel, but we booked it for a good deal online. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accomodating, and the room we booked had 2 queen beds (although this was unnecessary). When we travel, we're simply looking for a clean, safe place to sleep for the night, and that's what this hotel provided. Parking was easy, and it was just a short distance to each of the ferry lines to Mackinac Island. After we settled in late the first night, we headed to the casino (very easy to find) and had free play money from the hotel. Breakfast was simple but a decent selection, I'd recommend if the hotel is busy though getting a plate and going to your room as the dining area is fairly small. The only complaint I do have is that the beds were pretty rock solid-not the most comfortable place to sleep if you've been hiking on the island all day. Like I said though-our requirement is safe and clean, and this hotel excels at both. I'd recommend buying the deal bag that they offer at the front desk-you get BOGO ferry tickets and can save a good deal of money, plus a few other useful deals. It pays itself off in one ferry ticket. I would stay here again if we took another trip to the area.

Room Tip: It might be best to get one on the upper floor-we could hear our upstairs neighbors stomping around...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you found our motel to be a clean, safe place to stay. You're right, the Mackinac Money Bag is a great deal for our guests, especially if they are planning a trip to Mackinac Island. Everyone has their own personal preference when it comes to beds, I'm sorry you thought ours were a bit too hard. We hope to see you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my way through this area. I was traveling with two pets, and they accommodated them for a nominal fee - which was appreciated. The rooms are large, beds are reasonably comfortable and amenities all work. My only complaint is that you can hear everything that is happening in the neighbouring rooms, above & below. Seems to be a place where workers are staying during the week - therefore, they are up early and so are you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runnechic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
212 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 1074 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1011
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to America's Best Value Inn of St. Ignace, offering spacious and comfortable hotel rooms at very affordable rates. All rooms have queen or king size beds, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, hair dryers, and cable TV. Some rooms also have whirlpool spas. A full kitchen suite is also available and guests must call direct to reserve. Guests can enjoy a free breakfast bar, high speed wireless Internet, as well as other amenities such as indoor pool, whirlpool spa, sundeck, and coin laundry. Close to shopping, local attractions, and restaurants, with complimentary shuttles to nearby Mackinac Island ferry docks and Kewadin Shores Casino. In addition to the casino and ferry dock shuttle services, we also offer ferry discounts, and the popular Mackinaw Money Bag. Inquire at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing