We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Motel(Saint Ignace)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lakefront(Saint Ignace)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vitek's Motel(Saint Ignace)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Resort(Saint Ignace)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motel(Saint Ignace)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
41
46
27
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
46
27
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansmall buildingpool and hot tubmackinac islandstayed for one nightstay there againvery nice stayfront desk staffbreakfast optionsbiscuits and gravyyogurthard boiled eggsmusty smelllocation is greatcar showbavarian hausgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed two nights @ the Inn while on vacation. From check-in to check out staff was very friendly. Enjoyed every moment of our stay. The hot tub and pool we enjoyable, the rooms were clean and orderly. We are planning on returning again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights on our vacation. From the call that I made to make reservations to the check out process everything was fantastic. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a pet friendly hotel that treated our four legged family member as a part of our family. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were up during the tractor show so the hotel was a little noisy the first night but that is to be expected on a very busy weekend. The next night was really quiet. This Inn is on the North side of town so it gets you away from the very busy town. You can walk across the street and enjoy the water, so you do not have to pay waterfront rates to enjoy the waterfront. We definitely will stay again because of the reasonable rates at a fantastic Inn. Staff definitely deserves a thumbs up for making this property the great property that it is. Keep up the great service-from front desk to housekeeping and breakfast bar attendant(everyone).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review and staying with us. I'm happy you found everyone so helpful and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the inn over labor day weekend because we were doing the "Walk the Bridge" and were very pleased with the hotel. The room was clean, the beds were a little too hard but that can be expected. The breakfast was good and diverse, however the breakfast room was very small. I guess everyone came down at once when it opened at 7. The breakfast hours could have been a little earlier, because the walk started at 7, but the breakfast lady told us we could come earlier that they didn't want her to start until 6:30 at the earliest. However the room was opened earlier, but we had to heat everything ourselves. The front desk lady was super nice and even let me call home on her cellphone because our service provider didn't work up there. All and all, when we come back next year I would stay there again, unless I find an earlier breakfast room offering. The pool and hot tub very clean. The Ac did act a little funky
and the other hotel guests kind of partied outside our room, but definitely not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. I'm sorry about the breakfast hours, we will be changing that for next season. I'm so happy to hear that you found our rooms to be very clean, comfortable and our staff so friendly. That is exactly what we love to hear! We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at America's Best Value Inn in St. Ignace MI on a holiday weekend. The rooms were very clean. The kids and my husband & I liked the pool and hot tub. It is a very family oriented hotel. Breakfast in the morning; picnic tables outside to eat on. Nice!! I was impressed because it was all of the above and at a reasonable price. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad you found everything very clean and affordable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Inn was perfect for our vacation to Mackinac Island! Very clean and comfortable rooms and offers a nice continental breakfast . Not far from town and ferries, quiet and right across the street from the lake with a beautiful view. We liked the location. Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Did I mention the indoor pool with hot tub? Was never too crowded either!! St Ignace offers a lot with less traffic!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review and for staying with us. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews