We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Ignace
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Inn of Saint Ignace
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Portage, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a nice surprise ! Stayed 2 nights. Upgraded to a room with a balcony, and still only $67 during the week. What a view! Well worth the money. Walk right across the street to the ferry. Clean rooms. Friendly place. Good food, and good drinks too. Warm, home made blueberry muffins in the AM. Couldn't be happier with our stay there. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: They only have 4 rooms with balcony, so call ahead if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our experience may be different from the average guest, but it was wonderful. We had a wedding in which the couple rented the entire place for the weekend for their guests. These are no-frill rooms, but the service was always with a smile and very accommodating to everyone. They even built a campfire for us one night. It is right along the commercial strip, so it is an easy stroll along the street or the boardwalk to all the local shops and museums. It worked great all of us with young children for several reasons. The rehearsal dinner was at the restaurant on site, the wedding was directly across the road on the lighthouse pier, and the reception was on site in their banquet facilities. Everything was within "monitor range" so when people had to put their children down, they were still able to socialize. The pier had a free public splash-pad and was picturesque with the lighthouse over the Lake. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: Be aware that across from the office has windows facing the handicap ramp, so it doesn't have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frugaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in different rooms and both were value for money, no fuss, clean and the staff were pleasant. Nice touch with the home made blueberry muffins in the morning. Walking distance to ferry for the island and across the road from the mackinac grille. Worth a stay.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DrewNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel. Average food in the restaurant, bartender was rude. Refused to provide beer list, turned off the Tigers game despite the fact we were watching the game, and ignored us during our meal. Go to the Mackinac Grille across the street, better beer, better white fish, better service, and they like the Tigers!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

What a nice stay at an amazing price. All the basics I needed plus it's right across from the water. Left the tent in the car and stayed an extra night. Easy access to ferry to Mackinac island...Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkeroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Looking for a reasonable place to stay in St. Ignace so we went to Trip Advisor as usual and picked The Village Inn. The reviews were right on. A great place with a very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. There wasn't an iron in the room but they were happy to provide one when we asked. We got a room in front with a balcony overlooking the lake. Fresh muffins and coffee in the breakfast nook just outside the rooms. Several restaurants were within walking distance not to mention their own. They are located right across from a ferry to Mackinac Island which is convenient.

We are planning a trip back to this area next year and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms in front have balconies and a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livinfortheride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A fantastic hotel with limited furnishings which has only want you need. It wasa a lastgood minute decision to stay here on a stormy night. It was a grand decision that turned out to be perfect in many ways. Fantastic price and a grand location. I will definitely stay here again with no questions asked.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoodedChiWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#15 of 29 in Saint Ignace
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Saint Ignace

Property: Village Inn of Saint Ignace
Address: 250 S State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1620
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to serve Mackinac Island visitors, Auto/Truck Show revelers, outdoor sports enthusiasts and local patrons alike, we offer a friendly atmosphere for you to relax and enjoy your time here in Michigan's beautiful and historic Upper Peninsula! Great spot for snowmobilers, we are located near the main UP trail. Offering great facilities for dining, drinking and meeting with your friends, family and colleagues. Our restaurant serves a wide variety of regional cuisine, and is home to the famous "Planked Whitefish." Come Check us out! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing