We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages”
Review of Mystery Spot

Mystery Spot
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have visited the Mystery Spot a couple of times. This past time I see that they have updated and made many repairs, since my last visit.

Even if you understand how the illusion works, you can still have a good time watching the kids be amazed and at about $5 per person, it is a nice affordable attraction.

The staff was friendly and enthusiastic about the job, making the experience that much more enjoyable.

If you are driving down US 2 and need a bit of a leg stretcher, get out and see the Mystery Spot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clarksville_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    113
    49
    20
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Sounds hokey, but seriously fun & informative!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Worth the money! The owners did an excellent job turning this place into and amusing & informative attraction. its nice that they get to mix a little bit of science in. zip lines were affordable and beautiful. had fun running around the maze. the workers were spirited, top notch, ready to give you a good time. even the souvenir shop was fun. I have my Mystery Spot magnet. Do you?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen60540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place has always been a favorite. My parents took me there and I've taken my kids there and soon I'll be taking my grandkids there. Now they have zip lining which was a blast!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lot of fun!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a great place for the kids (as well as my hubby:)) Even though it's a little old, it was still a lot of fun. Several in our party were chosen to be part of a demonstration, and they all loved it. After that, we walked across the street to putt-putt and the maze. If you plan to visit all 3 attractions, plan on 2-3 hours. It was really a nice way to spend an afternoon!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Corny, but fun”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a good time here, including our teenagers. The guide was great. We did the mini-golf, the maze, and the zip line. It isn't the most memorable place we have ever gone, but we spent a couple enjoyable hours there. A little pricey, but still fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystery Spot also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mystery Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing