We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! Good greasy burgers & more!”
Review of Clyde's Drive-In

Clyde's Drive-In
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
kalamazoo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it! Good greasy burgers & more!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Lots of fun to go to a drive-in for nostalgia. Good greasy, authentic burgers and lots more on the menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank layner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    112
    31
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Real Hamburger!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Very much like the drive inns you used to visit when you were a kid. A real honest to gosh hamburger on a toasted bun!! Worth it for that alone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beebee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

After reading other reviews, about Clyde's, we were extremely disappointed after our visit. The food was ok, nothing spectacular. The food is definitely NOT worth the wait. The staff could use some customer service lessons. They were not friendly, didn't smile or greet customers, one waitress acted irritated with each customer that placed an order with her, and one cook was more interested in talking with her friend than working.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Clyde's was recommended to us by several people. We tried it twice. I'd recommend that you stay in your car to order. The carhop service was quicker then ordering inside. You can still take your food to a picnic table after it arrives. The burgers were delicious. The fried sides were good, but not the best. We will go again when back in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigsablept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
356 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Good and Great Taste!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I ate here with my boyfriend and his family while we were exploring St. Ignace. Before and during our whole entire trip to Michigan, my boyfriend kept telling me how I had to try Clyde's because I love hamburgers and now I know why. I wasn't completely blown away but I was pretty impressed. I ordered a cheeseburger and their zucchini fries. Their zucchini fries were out of this world! My boyfriend got a cheeseburger and their chili cheese fries. Everything was very hot and delicious! The inside and outside of the restaurant was clean. I really liked watching the cooks make my food. The employees were friendly and helpful when answering my questions. We sat outside at the picnic tables because it was nice and we didn't want to eat in the car.The seagulls were kind of annoying but they didn't bother us. They did steal this lady's onion rings and the manager came out right away to offer her new ones. I truly recommend this place to anyone in the area and anyone that can appreciate a good burger!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginas418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Drive-In also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Clyde's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing