We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with great service”

Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hazel Green
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited Driftwood on our last night at St. Ignace. This was a nice restaurant with great food and excellent service. The kids loved the baked potatoes!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4KYmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    288
    130
    46
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent meal & Decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Good variety & range of prices. Dining room is in the back just off the bar area which you don't see when you first go in.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stopped in for a burger, was OK - fries weren't great. Service good but didn't make up for rather mediocre food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“clean place - decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Was right across from the Star Line docks, so we gave it a shot. Was nicely decorated as you might expect an upper Michigan establishment to be. The burgers were ok, fries were forgettable. Service started out a little slow, but never had an empty glass so was pretty decent and made a turn in the good direction. Prices were reasonable. Would give a shot if hungry in area, but nothing worth a special trip or out of the way in my mind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“As Good as the Reviews Said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We've stayed in St. Ignace a few times but this is the first visit to the Driftwood Restaurant and that's too bad. We had been paying for the view, not the food at the restaurants we previously patronized You don't see the lake from the inside of the Driftwood, but the décor is pleasantly northwoodsie. The restaurant is separated from the bar area. Both are pleasant and I can sure see spending time in the bar watching sports and enjoying the libations. The service in the restaurant is superb. We were seated promptly and the server came for our drink orders immediately. The mixed drinks from the bar are well prepared and have the requisite amount of liquor - no watering here. The beer and wine selections is also good. What impresses me about the food menu is its breadth. If you want lake fish they have perch, walleye and whitefish. There are chicken, pork and steak options as well as pizza and pasta dishes. From the table talk around us all of it is very good. I had the Whitefish Basket. The fish was lightly breaded and pan-fried, but you can have it (or the perch and walleye) deep fried if you want. It came with fires and some very good coleslaw. My wife had a basic pasta - spaghetti and meatballs - and it was excellent. The red sauce was made with fresh tomatoes and was very tasty. The portions were more than adequate. There is also a great salad bar. My wife made her salad there and it look inviting. I was into the fried food mode so passed on it. The location is easy to find - right on the main drag across from the bay. We'll certainly make it our staple eatery in St. Ignace.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing