We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, food a little bland...”

Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service, food a little bland...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The waitress was excellent, the service was quick but they didn't have any seasoning on the food. Typical UP decor family style restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RunnerGirl0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    288
    130
    46
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
283 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice, but nothing spectacular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

They have a nice variety of sandwiches for lunch. I had a turkey sandwich, which just had mayonnaise and lettuce. My husband had a sub sandwich that he really enjoyed. The iced tea was very god

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our experience here was very good. Service was prompt and attentive at lunch, the whitefish sandwich was tasty. When in this area make sure and enjoy the very fresh fish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mudpuppy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had a good meal at this restaurant. The steak was good and the fish in a bag was excellent and very local. Just what we were looking for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place food is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a a great meal at the Driftwood, we had there pizza it was one of the best we have ever had. Our waitress was super, she was funny and helpful keeping our glasses full, They were very busy but she kept coming back asking if we needed anything else how was our pizza, We will be back, again. Every time were in the area we eat at the Driftwood at least once

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing