We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”

Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent service, delicious food and good size portions, good choice of beers - great atmosphere. In a good location close to ferry to Mackinac Island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah2-7, Manager at Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for the excellent comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    296
    132
    47
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
389 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Needs more staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It's hard to believe I ate at the same place as the other reviewers. Granted, it was a busy night, but we were able to grab a table in the bar area which is first come, first served. We sat there for 20-30 minutes while the wait staff passed us by without a glance. This, despite the fact that the money from the previous occupants was sitting there for all to see. Lucky for them we're honest. I had to go to the front desk to ask for service, and even then we waited longer. The food came fairly quickly after we finally ordered and it was good. We had the whitefish. It was good, but nothing special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Proclaimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slow service and rude staff!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Driftwood only after reading some good reviews on trip advisor. It was my birthday and we thought we could get a few drinks and wait for a table knowing it was a Saturday night and it would be busy. Our party of 5 (one 3 yr old included) arrived at 6:42pm. We were given a buzzer and told 20 minutes or maybe 30. Ok. That's decent. At 7:20 I went and asked how much longer. I was told 10 minutes and that because we had a large party (5) it was a longer wait. 4 adults plus a 3 year old. That's a large party?!?!? So at 7:50, over an hour from the time we arrived, my husband went up to ask again how much longer. He again was told 10 minutes. The longest 10 minutes we have EVER had! So at 8pm, 1 hr 15min after we arrived, we were seated. We ordered after waiting 20 minutes at the table for our server and then got our food around 9pm. WOW!!! 3 hours from arrival until we got our bill. Never again! That was our whole evening. Had we been told upfront of the wait, we could have made better choices in dinner. They will tell you what you want to hear to get you to stay, and it's not accurate. The prices are nuts for as little food you get. Our waitress was clueless and VERY flighty. All I know is I will never eat there again. I would have liked to enjoy some of my birthday evening. A HUGE disappointment!!! Stay clear if you don't have all night to wait!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiths1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good burgers and pizza!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Great burger in a nonstardard bunn. Waitress was very friendly and recommended items based on our likes

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian1961ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah2-7, Manager at Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your visiting our restaurant and the excellent review. We appreciate your favorable comments and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food..... They Make You Wait”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The meal here was excellent, atmosphere did not feel like a sports bar. Waitress was very friendly but slow on getting to us and bringing us our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jgifford7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Driftwood Restaurant and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing