We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time Ever!!”
Review of Bay View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Ignace
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Motel
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had the best 3 day stay ever!! Karen, Bob, & Jimmy (ED) were awesome. They were extremely accommodating in every way!! The view was beautiful, and we enjoyed campfires on the beach every night we were there. We also met wonderful people during our stay. They were all considered friends by the time we left. Without a doubt, we will be returning next summer!! ( Hopefully sooner!!) The rooms were very clean and the guests were all treated top-notch!! Thank you for the great memories and the ear to ear grin we get as we remember our stay at the Bay View Motel!! (Horseshoes, volleyball, etc. etc.) The list goes on and on about all the good things this motel has to offer, and for Karen, Bob, and "ED" for doing what they do to make it all happen!

You Rock!!

K & J

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyb161964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Bay View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We love this place and plan on returning as soon as we can! They are extremely accommodating to everyone in our family! They had toys for the youngsters to play on the beach, volleyball net, campfires each day and/or night. They had suggestions to get food and offered help to cook it over the campfire. We even called Bob (the host) from the grocery store to find out if they had a corkscrew available, and it was on our windowsill when we returned! Jimmy the ED (Entertainment Director) went over and above in all ways to ensure all of the guests were happy and taken care of. Karen (the hostess) works hard to ensure all of the guest rooms are very clean. Love the knotty pine classic rooms! It is excellence in St. Ignace!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We reserved the Bay View a couple weeks in advance because of all the great review. Must say I was a little disappointed. The room was quite dated and a really tiny bathroom. The bedroom, however, was quite spacious and the view spectacular. Ask for room 19. Coffee pot in the room but no decaf. Quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love this place. Its on the water and they had a camp fire on the beach each night and met the other guests. The kids staying at Bay View were making smores. Bob the host is great. I recommend this place to any one with a family or just a couple retreat. Its a great relaxing motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very accommodating couple running this motel on a beautiful sandy beach. The rooms were nice and clean. They are pet & family friendly. The bon fire at the end of the evening with roasting marsh mellows/smores and swimming on the beach in lake Huron was definitely a favorite for the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A website that has very few pictures on it of the actual rooms should tell you something. The majority of their pictures consist of sunsets and the buildings. It's the kind of place where you don't want to touch anything because you're not quite sure how good it actually gets cleaned. Rooms were small; the bathroom door rubs against the toilet when you try to open/shut it. We were very glad to leave the next day; guess the only perk is the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank langreckd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

While passing through St. Ignace this week, we had the pleasure of staying at the BAY VIEW MOTEL. The rustic little rows of rooms are located right on Lake Huron and conveniently next door to a lively Mini Golf Course. The fantastic view of the water and quiet sandy beach made this stop unforgettable.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by proprietors Bob and Karen who took great pains to help us find all of the local hot spots and the hidden gems in the area. Loaded down with lots of coupons, discount tickets and even Casino tokens we were told exactly where to go and what to see! The room rates are also the fairest prices in town!
After a day of exploring the quaint little town, we were pleased to find many of the motel travelers gathered together trading stories at the nightly bonfire down on the beach.
I have to say that I was pleased to find the rooms spotless and the snow white sheets smelled CLEAN AND FRESH! It is not often that I will sleep in a motel bed without being clothed from head to toe. I must say I slept like a baby that night.
All in all, I have to recommend this place to anyone visiting St. Ignace in the near future. I only wish that we could have stayed a few more days. LOVED the BAY VIEW and will definitely stay there the next time we head to the UP. Thank you Bob and Karen your superb service and gracious hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.9 mi away
Wayside Motel
Wayside Motel
#4 of 29 in Saint Ignace
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Motel

Address: 1133 N State St, on Lake Huron, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1012
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Ignace
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $49 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Visit Our Place Located On Lake Huron With A Sandy Beach And Nitely Bonfires, Our Rooms In The Main Court Are Done In Notty Pine So You Get That Up North Feeling , Also We Have Rooms On The Beach . No Matter Which Room You Are In You Get A Wonderful View , ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing