We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We chose the Budget Host due to the very favorable reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. For the price it would be hard to beat! We were given a huge upstairs room that had a nice balcony (with table) overlooking the harbor (the hotel is not directly on the water but across the street). Would recommend asking for the front of the building to have the view.

The room had wifi, small refrigerator and coffee pot. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was large and had everything we needed.

Breakfast was the usual fare of waffles, bagels, cereals but also eggs and sausage. It was one of the best breakfast we had on our two week trip.

Room Tip: Ask for the front of the building for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to another. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    91
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
138
134
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fraser, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have been to this area many times in the past. Many new and different hotels available now. This was recommended by a family member. We had a suite of rooms and it worked out fine for us. We were impressed with the tv over the hot tub in the pool area. Things were clean and orderly and that made us feel good. Our beds were comfortable and tidy. We were thrilled with the breakfast that had many choices hot and cold.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you. We appreciate our guest's and their comments. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The front desk was very accommodating to our needs. We had family coming from all over the country and they met all of our needs. We had adjoining suites and it couldn't have been better!!
The only thing that could be better would be 3 bedroom adjoining suites. We will DEFINATELY stay here again and check into using this hotel on our travels! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomJudy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your great endorsement. We look forward to assisting you in your next vacation here. Let us know if we can help. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel over Labor Day and was not disappointed. Great location, walked to the shops in the town. Fantastic fireworks which, by the way, were directly in front of our balcony. The staff there was fantastic and always had a smile on their face.

Room Tip: I would ask for the one directly across from the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do have an ideal location and a great staff. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and the staff was very helpful. Really close to shuttle boats to mackinac. Also close to shops and restaurants. We stayed when there were fireworks and it was right
out door..really neat. The continental breakfast was a great start to each day. The pool was of decent size in a large pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1SmartGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for that review. Our location makes us an ideal vacation spot for St. Ignace activities and as a central location for all area attractions. We are always happy to assist you with day trips and help you plan your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Convenient location and if you get a room with a balcony you can see the harbor but it's a bit cluttered. It is across from the waterfront. The people are very nice and keep a very tidy place. The shared balcony door to our room wouldn't lock but it's St. Ignace, not a great concern. You can see fireworks on Saturday night. It can get loud if anyone it talking on the balcony but the price was pretty good so we were ok with it. The other people staying there were very friendly so we lucked out. No elevator, I think. We had to walk to the second floor, if that is a concern. Also parking is a little sparse but not too bad. It's right in town. Lots of other folks seemed to have big dogs, so that's something to consider as well.

Room Tip: There are private balconies on the southern side of inn, not sure if those are suites. But try to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We're happy that you found us and enjoyed our property. For future reference, we do have an elevator. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Many if the hotels listed on the St Ignace city website listed as per friendly, but in fact only a few will allow pets. This motel is one of them. Clean and well kept. Proefessional and friendly staff. Good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pernox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for that great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.5 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Property: Budget Host Inn & Suites
Address: 700 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1104
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop and experience the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Saint Ignace
Budget Host Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing