We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Ignace(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northernaire Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Saint Ignace)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motel(Saint Ignace)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Cove Inn(Saint Ignace)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Motel(Saint Ignace)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
250
102
14
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
102
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvinyl sidingmackinac islandroom suitesausagewithin walking distancehot breakfastdonutsdefinately stay heregreat place to stayhot tubsmall balconystayed here for one nightbeds were comfortablehockey tournamentsheplers ferryneeded a place to stayenglish muffins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 369 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

St. Ignace is a small town with lots of interesting features largely due to it's geographic crossroad location. Being the first town on the north side of the Mackinac Bridge, one encounters many lodging options from chain motels to small B&Bs. The choices are a little overwhelming, and can be pricy.
Fortunately there is a truly delightful smaller hotel with wonderful staff and amenities and SUPER clean rooms, for a very reasonable price. The Budget Host Inn is a welcoming, comfortable, and beautifully maintained inn where you can relax, take a swim, workout, play pinball, and have a delicious country style breakfast without emptying your wallet. As a frequent traveler, I only wish all the places I stay were this nice.

Room Tip: Lower and Upper floors overlooking St. Ignace harbor and Mackinaw Island
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for that review, Jeff. We are always delighted when guests appreciate the property as we do. We work very hard here to maintain the standard of quality that our guests deserve. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

When visiting St. Ignace, the Budget Host Inn is the "only" place to stay. Rooms are fresh and very clean with a great view of Lake Huron from the second floor. Room rates are more than reasonable for all the ammendities; pool, jacuzzi, and breakfast not to mention the large flat-screen TV in the rooms. Our man at the front desk "Jack" was friendly and very helpful which made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Thank you, Carin, for that review. It was a pleaure to have you and your friends here with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return trip here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Buget Host Inn. The rooms are big (almost too big) and ours had a view of the water. (stay on the second floor for this) The swimming pool was also large and quite pleasant. Staff were friendly. Price was very reasonable. Easy to get to from the highway. Short walk to get dinner or ice cream. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if you want a view. Its a climb up the stairs but worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonBog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Thank you for that review...so glad you found us and enjoyed our amenities. The views of the bay are wonderful from the second floor. We do have an elevator for those who do not wish to do the stairs. We hope you will stay again when in our beautiful area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Always good deals on rooms. Clean, quite, nice jacuzzis. Modern appliances were unexpected in a 60 dollar jacuzzi room. Huge flatscreen. But the extra cleanliness is always nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dboy420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased that you appreciated our value and the cleanliness of the rooms and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Budget Host is our favorite lodging business in St Ignace. We normally stay in one of the suites but this trip we reserved a regular 2 queen room. We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the town and bay. The room was large and comfortable. We noticed right away that the TV had been updated to a flat screen. It seemed that some of the TV stations came in with HD reception. The mattress in this room also seemed to sleep much more comfortable that the previous beds we have used in the suites. I appreciated the pillows which seemed to be nicer than in previous visits. The only very minor thing I noticed is that there is not a lot of vanity space located around the bathroom sink which is seperate from the shower & commode. The inroom coffee pot & supplies sit on the counter space next to the sink & take up room. I would not hesitate to continue to recommend the Budget Host to anyone travelling to the U.P.

Room Tip: Suites are located to the back of the hotel overlooking parking and residential houses, they have a rear window but no balcony or outside sitting area. The regular double & queen rooms face the city, water and also parking. Most of these rooms have either a balcony or small outside sitting area.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We highly value your response and are happy that you continually enjoy our property and amenities, while recommending it to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews