We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 St. Ignace
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    152
    71
    15
    16
See reviews for
195
136
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Not overly impressed at first with the attitude from the person working the front desk. The rooms were not bad, the bed mattresses were horrible, as hard as a board. The pool area was great. Breakfast was pretty non existent, couple of items on a ledge. Not a bad place to stop if your not expecting a whole lot.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakewarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was very nice. The breakfast bar needed a lot of help. Good thing we could walk to the truck stop next store. The only thing that was good to eat were the bananas. No bagels or english muffins and the waffles looked like they were once frozen.
We wanted to use the pool but there were so many kids still in the pool area at 10pm you could not get close to the pool if you wanted to. Maybe they should have an adult time after 10 or 10:30pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I did not think I would stay at a Super 8, but after reading reviews I gave this one a shot and glad I did. It is very easy to the bridge, but the most amazing part is the view of the bridge. The rooms, or at least the one we had was very large, a great view and clean. It is a basic place to stay not frills, although a large fridge in room. The bed was very comfortable, but not the pillows, to thick and hard for our liking. A basic continental breakfast in the morning and 24 hour coffee and tea. The staff was super friendly no matter who was on duty and helpful with suggestions. The warning here are the seagulls, your car may look a bit dirty in the morning from them and do be careful walking across the parking lot as you too may end up a target. All and all a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view you may get one that includes the bridge, some rooms due to trees are just lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BT105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stopped late evening on July 4 and were delighted to find one vacancy left, king bed with spa, overlooking the Mackinac Bridge, Lake Michigan and golf course … perfect location, large immaculate room, with refrigerator. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, cost was reasonable, would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Select a room on the south side with spa, made it great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.9 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#9 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#15 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#16 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Ignace

Property: Super 8 St. Ignace
Address: 923 US Highway 2 W, I-75 & Hwy. 2 Exit 344B, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 (Million Dollar View!) The only Hotel in St.Ignace with a fantastic view of Mackinac Bridge and or Straits of Mackinac from your private balcony. Jacuzzi suits, indoor pool & spa, sundeck, phones, cable / HBO, Free W/Fi, in room coffee, guest laundry, and elevator.Shuttle available to Casino and Mackinac Island Ferries. Minutes from area attractions. Adjacent to public golf course restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores one mile from downtown where you can park, shop, stroll the Board walk along the water front, or catch a ferry to Mackinac Island, outdoor enthusiasts kayak, cannoning, mile of hiking & biking trails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 St. Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Super 8 Saint Ignace
Super Eight Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Super Eight
Saint Ignace Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing