We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Views, Clean Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 St. Ignace
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, Clean Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I did not think I would stay at a Super 8, but after reading reviews I gave this one a shot and glad I did. It is very easy to the bridge, but the most amazing part is the view of the bridge. The rooms, or at least the one we had was very large, a great view and clean. It is a basic place to stay not frills, although a large fridge in room. The bed was very comfortable, but not the pillows, to thick and hard for our liking. A basic continental breakfast in the morning and 24 hour coffee and tea. The staff was super friendly no matter who was on duty and helpful with suggestions. The warning here are the seagulls, your car may look a bit dirty in the morning from them and do be careful walking across the parking lot as you too may end up a target. All and all a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view you may get one that includes the bridge, some rooms due to trees are just lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BT105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    171
    77
    17
    16
See reviews for
209
160
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stopped late evening on July 4 and were delighted to find one vacancy left, king bed with spa, overlooking the Mackinac Bridge, Lake Michigan and golf course … perfect location, large immaculate room, with refrigerator. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, cost was reasonable, would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Select a room on the south side with spa, made it great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
261 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I am pretty sure that no one comes to the Mackinaw area to just stay in a hotel. The action is outside. However this is a review of the hotel. This hotel is clean has friendly staff. Breakfast is minimal but the breakfast area is clean and taken care of. The decor is tired through out. The carpets and furniture are tired and although not strong you can tell the hotel was converted from a smoking hotel to a non-smoking one. The sheets were clean and bathrooms clean. We had a King room it was all alone away from the others. The windows rattled with the wind and the ac and fridge kept cutting in and out through the night. There is no real view of anything much. But as I said the views are outside. There is cable tv but the equipment is old so a little slow. The price was reasonable. The bathroom was large. So there you go. Just a simple inexpensive room not bad for one night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simpleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was very surprise of the view and the cleaniness of our room. We had the jacuzzi suite for 1/3 of the price if we were to have booked on Mackinaw Island.(tsk tsk ). I was amazed of the night view of the bridge. The staff we're warm and friendly. Great location. Short drive to the ferry dock. Golf course is litrately outside of our balcony. They have an 8 item SuperStart breakfast, that wasnt so super. Free WiFi, souvenir shop is next door, cant beat this deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LettA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Level Contributor
303 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We ended up at Super 8 because our reservations elsewhere got messed up. They could not have been nicer to us. We got a room with a balcony and a view of the Macinac Bridge. It was great. The room was large and had a frig. The lady at the front desk was quite friendly and easy to talk to. The owners are a nice couple who live in a house on the property. We will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bridge view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was extremely clean, the view of the bridge from the private balcony was amazing!
I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. We got in late on a Saturday in early summer and they were very accommodating.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#14 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#22 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Ignace

Property: Super 8 St. Ignace
Address: 923 US Highway 2 W, I-75 & Hwy. 2 Exit 344B, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 (Million Dollar View!) The only Hotel in St.Ignace with a fantastic view of Mackinac Bridge and or Straits of Mackinac from your private balcony. Jacuzzi suits, indoor pool & spa, sundeck, phones, cable / HBO, Free W/Fi, in room coffee, guest laundry, and elevator.Shuttle available to Casino and Mackinac Island Ferries. Minutes from area attractions. Adjacent to public golf course restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores one mile from downtown where you can park, shop, stroll the Board walk along the water front, or catch a ferry to Mackinac Island, outdoor enthusiasts kayak, cannoning, mile of hiking & biking trails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Super 8 Saint Ignace
Super Eight Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Super Eight
Saint Ignace Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing