We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 St. Ignace
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

October 20, 2012 we spent one night here -- back in the 70s we had spent a night at this location when it was an older Bridgeview Motel---loved going back and staying at this same beautiful spot and learning it is the same owners. We will never get tired of seeing that beautiful Mackinac Bridge so the view from our room was magnificent. Our room was 100% clean, our bed was very comfy, it was quiet. We had a friend in another room and family in yet another room and our request to be right together was honored as well as the request for ground floor rooms. We loved it so much that we are staying here again this weekend for two nights. It's worth the four hr drive to our beautiful Upper Peninsula. We have NO complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 581 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there for two nights in July and we were very pleased with the hotel. The room was clean and quiet and the view of the Mackinac Bridge from balcony was great! Will stay there again next time were in St Ignace!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtg627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DME88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I forgot an item at home, so my husband sent it to the hotel by UPS. UPS dropped the ball and held the package until Monday to deliver. I was there for one night, Saturday, and long gone before Monday. The desk staff Samamtha and Faith were more than helpful. They secured the package until the following week when my hubby picked it up. I was very grateful for their help. I stayed there with two siblings and we had two rooms. They were clean and comfortable. The breakfast int he morning was good. I highly recommend the Super 8 in St. Ignace. I have stayed in the Super 8 at least three times and would return anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryKayOwosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
2.3 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
363 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
218 reviews
2.3 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#12 of 29 in Saint Ignace
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Ignace

Address: 923 US Highway 2 W, I-75 & Hwy. 2 Exit 344B, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $69 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 (Million Dollar View!) The only Hotel in St.Ignace with a fantastic view of Mackinac Bridge and or Straits of Mackinac from your private balcony. Jacuzzi suits, indoor pool & spa, sundeck, phones, cable / HBO, Free W/Fi, in room coffee, guest laundry, and elevator.Shuttle available to Casino and Mackinac Island Ferries. Minutes from area attractions. Adjacent to public golf course restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores one mile from downtown where you can park, shop, stroll the Board walk along the water front, or catch a ferry to Mackinac Island, outdoor enthusiasts kayak, cannoning, mile of hiking & biking trails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 St. Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Super 8 Saint Ignace
Super Eight Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Super Eight
Saint Ignace Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing