We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food-Great Prices”

St. Ignace Truck Stop
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
255 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good Food-Great Prices”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have been going here for years, have never had a bad meal. The prices are so reasonable, everything is fresh, food is served hot and cooked the way you want it. I had a Patty Melt and it was fantastic. Breakfast is served round the clock. We will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    30
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We always stop by this truck stop (day or night) for a good meal at a reasonable rate. It is easily accessible from I-75 and we enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parchment, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chose to eat breakfast here after completing the 2013 Bridge walk. We were tired and hungry after being up since 5:00 am.Great food and customer service for a great price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newfie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Ok...yes it is a truck stop....the food is delicious...the pasties are yummy...the service is quick...we make this a stop every time we are up that way!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dursnece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our First Time Here”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

On our way further North, thought we'd try something new and this place had a full parking lot. Two of us got breakfast and it was delicious. The pancakes were huge and the potatoes were abundant. The others who had chicken tenders and fries said they were good and the portions were large. It seemed that we waited a little longer than we would have liked to get our food, but the waitress was quite friendly. It is a truck stop, so don't expect anything fancy, but we were comfortable there. My only complaint is that for some reason, they were not accepting credit card payments. I don't know if that is all the time, or if it was temporary. Either way, we will go here again when we're in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 16BandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Ignace Truck Stop also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to St. Ignace Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing