We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Truck Stop”

St. Ignace Truck Stop
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Truck Stop”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice place to stop. It's not fancy - it's a truck stop. Our waitress was very friendly without being intrusive. There aren't too many vegetarian options on the dinners and sandwiches, but they serve breakfast all day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peznbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    32
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, MI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It was a typical truck stop restaurant except the food was not greasy. My husband and I both had way more food than we could eat and it was delicious. Not classy looking but really good food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super food and service!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

If you left there hungry it was your own fault!!! lol

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cherie680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Winter in St. Ignace , Mi leaves you few choices for restaurants. Not typically someone that stops at a Truck Stop but decided to give it a try judging from the reviews on here. We were pleasantly greeted at the door and followed up with very friendly service through out the meal. We all went for the White Fish. Delicious with a nice light breading. Freshly steamed veggies, crispy fries and a great creamy cole slaw. Definitely lived up to the 4 1/2 stars on here. Looking at hitting it again for breakfast and one of those great Omelets.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bdawgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WINNER EVERY TIME”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I have stopped here many times and always have been on the receiving end of good food and good service. If you leave here hungry, it is not for the lack of food brought to you. It is a truck stop restaurant and there are truckers here eating every time I come through. That should tell you something.

Recently on the way through, we stopped to get something to go. My wife had just had major surgery and was on a liquid diet. I asked the waitressif I could get two orders of homemade soup in take out coffee cups with a straw for my wife. Not only were they accomodating, the soups, cream of tomato and cream of mushroom were just what the doctor ordered. Looking forward to my next trip through the area so I can stop again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank easyrider67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Ignace Truck Stop also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to St. Ignace Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing