We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WINNER EVERY TIME”

St. Ignace Truck Stop
Ranked #14 of 43 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Escanaba
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WINNER EVERY TIME”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I have stopped here many times and always have been on the receiving end of good food and good service. If you leave here hungry, it is not for the lack of food brought to you. It is a truck stop restaurant and there are truckers here eating every time I come through. That should tell you something.

Recently on the way through, we stopped to get something to go. My wife had just had major surgery and was on a liquid diet. I asked the waitressif I could get two orders of homemade soup in take out coffee cups with a straw for my wife. Not only were they accomodating, the soups, cream of tomato and cream of mushroom were just what the doctor ordered. Looking forward to my next trip through the area so I can stop again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank easyrider67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    11
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner 24/7/365!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This resturaunt has an excelent selection of true American Cusine at very reasonable prices. The dinning area reminded me of a 70's diner. Also, you should be prepaird to request a "2-Go" container, because you definately get your money's worth. The portions are well worth the price, & the food is perfectly prepaired every time. Speaking of time... This is the only resturaunt in the straits area that is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, & 365 days a year. They serve breakfast, lunch, & dinner anytime. So wether you are craving a homecooked meal, or tying to feed those "Drunken Munchies" after a night out on the town, St. Ignace Truck Stop is the place 2 eat.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D-mac906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food...great prices!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great breakfast omelets....their nachos are great...great service. We ALWAYS make itand a pointday to stop here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dursnece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

It's tough to find good food in St. Ignace; We decided to try this truck stop and see how it was. My dad had the whitefish and it was done to perfection - especially if your like him and don't like it deep fried. I had the broasted chicken and broasted fries - wonderful and filling. Our other family members had eggs and toast and it wasn't anything special; about what you get anywhere else.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HumpertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Ignace Truck Stop also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to St. Ignace Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing