We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Best Value Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lakefront(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Ignace(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
6
13
15
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
15
12
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 53 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We have a KOA card have been to many over the years. This one is terrible. No kids activities, sites are pure dirt. Spider galore. What a mess.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank theclinefamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We camped here in travel trailer and needed 6" on one side to get level. Our neighbors seemed to have same problem. Bring plenty of cord because the hookups are in funny places. Wifi slow but available. Easy access to town and ferry to the island. Nice showers, quiet at night, mostly trailers and big rigs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Yes its a campground....site and firering still dirty from last campers. Piles of dog crap on the site. If I hear the old lady 3 sites down yell for her stupid dog again I'm going to punt it down the road. Oh if you young kids or just don't want be up at 6am on your vacation don't stay here. The camp store it ok...about 6 choices of treats for the kids..the playground is small???to put it nicely... the pool is decent. I will give them that. I won't bring the family here again ever..mill creek is right down the road much better campground. Would have stayed there again but they were booked.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthelookout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We did not enjoy our stay here. We were given a room overlooking the pool and the smell of the pool was overwhelming. The mattresses were awful...I really needed to sleep and found it difficult. Urgh.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Violet4441959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed in St. Ignace one night at this campground and rented a one-room Kabin for me, my husband, our baby and our small dog. We were pleasantly surprised with the facilities -- a nice, heated pool, plentiful play areas and spaces to walk, and clean bathrooms. The Kabin was small and tidy with one queen sized bed and two bunkbeds (bring your own linens and pillows) -- perfect for our little family. We built a small campfire and enjoyed the fresh air at night. I would definitely do this again -- it's way easier than pitching a tent, and you still get the camping experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank originalcynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews