We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed meal and sleep - perfect delivery!”
Review of Driftwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Ignace
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Driftwood Motel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Needed meal and sleep - perfect delivery!”
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Actual stay in May 2009
We stayed at the Driftwood after driving from Dayton, OH - just an overnight before starting interim help at a B & B on the island. The rooms were newly updated and very nice, including bathrooms. The restaurant has been a favorite of ours for years (usually after several hours driving). Try the whitefish dip! It's made at Manly's just up the road.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratherbtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
49
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

the rooms in driftwood had a northwoodsy feeling with the beds made out of cedar
you can walk out your room and walk to the restaurant, they have trails for snowmobiling
when you stay in the snowflake cottage or at the hotel you can catch the ferries across
from driftwood.breakfast is awesome the staff are friendly

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megatron44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Mound, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2010

My experience at the Driftwood was nice. The building is just across the street from the Star Lines on Lake Huron and has a good view of the morning sunrise. The room was quiet and clean, although the t could've been a little bigger and there could've been a few more electrical outlets. Good meals at the restaurant also. 8:00 am was opening time for breakfast which got you a bit late start if you were doing some early morning activities. All-in-all I enjoyed my stay, would stay again, and would tell others about it.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoadMapTN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2010

The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We will stay here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandpahunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wayside Motel
Wayside Motel
#4 of 29 in Saint Ignace
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Property: Driftwood Motel
Address: 590 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1458
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year around. Directly across from ferries to Mackinac Island on Bus. Loop I-75. Our exceptionally clean, comfortable non-smoking rooms offer cable TV w/remotes, in-room refrigerators and coffeemakers, phones, all ground floor rooms, some with lake views. Pets welcome w/approval. Restaurant and Sports Bar adjacent serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails. Come dine on our new covered patio overlooking the Straits of Mackinac and Mackinac Island. Complimentary casino shuttle and tokens. Game room and ATM on site. Located within a block of shopping district, sandy beach with picnic area, and museum. On snowmobile/ATV trails, close to ski trails and Little Bear East Ice Arena and Convention Center. NEWLY UPGRADED WIFI--STATE OF THE ART ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing