We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UP Snowmobiling Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“UP Snowmobiling Trip”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is the second year in a row we went with a group of people to the UP to snowmobile. This is also the ONLY hotel we will ever stay at when visiting St Igance in the future. Glen, the owner of the hotel is outstanding to work with. While the hotel is older, it is VERY CLEAN and well maintained. The rooms are clean and wonderfully appointed. Beds are new and comfortable, TV's are flat screen and there was plenty of hot water for a shower. The breakfast the hotel puts out in the morning was delicious, and the staff was on point to make sure plenty of hot coffee was available for guests. 

Glen's staff is very friendly and helpful. The hot popcorn served in the evening was a great touch for hungry riders. 

Overall, this is the only hotel we will ever stay at over the bridge. I would recommend you visit St Ignace in the winter to snowmobile, but also in November because the town is quiet and you are able to enjoy what it has to offer without tons of tourists. 

Well done Glen and staff. Well done!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your business , We love having your group here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
47
42
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff was fantastic very helpful. We were thanked for our patronage several times. Perfect for a group of families. When we had our potluck they quickly set up a table on the second floor. Not posh place but family friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
We love hockey teams, come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt clemens mi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

spent 3 days there over labor day weekend, nice room.......... hard beds. not so great continental breakfast, hot tub not in working order, nice pool. I felt it was very pricey for what u get. hallways extremely hot. free popcorn but was put away when we returned 10;30 PM

Room Tip: nothing fancy for fancy prices...... clean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were traveling UP last month and stayed in different places.we were staying there recently,had to choose it because we were traveling with pet. Its kinda pricy for what you get. Our room smell as limewhiting..maybe its because indoor pool. bed was not comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigraKate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Based on other travelers reviews, we stayed at this inn. It was very pet friendly and accommdating. For our stay for a friday night we paid $140.00. This price included a $10.00 pet fee per dog for our two dogs. We were placed in the little annex building beside the inn. Other travelers complained about not having a microwave, however we did and a ref with a small freezer. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Overall the room was satisfactory. Breakfast was great and enjoyable. The only things we were unhappy with were there was no phone in our room, and the room when we first entered it smelled musty and not used in awhile. The smell did go away after we turned on the ac, which worked well.
Again based on other travelers reviews we thought we would get a much better price than we had. I realize that we did stay on a friday night in the summer, but for the price we paid I would have gone to a newer inn, motel, or hotel for the same money. Before writing this review I discovered if you go to this inn's website and click on coupons, they have a pet coupon for only $5.00 a night for your pet. They also have other discounts. With that being said our stay would have been much cheaper and we would have been happier with the price of the room. So I would encouarge you to check out their website before getting a room for their coupons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenjn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
We have many discounts thru our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a great priced hotel in St Ignace, MI. If you are looking for luxury, go somewhere else. If looking for clean, great price hotel Look no farther. Close to the Highway for easy on and off. A few hours away from Major Northern attractions, But not far from boat shuttle to the Mackinaw Island. The Bridge view is awesome in the Straits State Park right across from hotel, we walked to it.
The best part is having the ever smiling Jodi, manning the hotel, Loved her! The vending machine was out of water, when Jodi went out of her way, to give my SIL a huge glass of ice water. Jodi was on top of every issue that arise! AWESOME EMPLOYEE you have there! The hotel had an outside patio facing U.S.2. We got to see TONS of Mini Coopers drive back and forth, while enjoying the outdoors with a beer and cigarette. They do need an ashtray out there though. It irritates me that another smoker was throwing her cigarettes on the ground. No elevator, didn't partake in the continental breakfast, although lots did. They also had coffee day and night. And they make popcorn every night. We were to full to eat it from our fabulous dinners. We will stay again, BONUS IF the Friendly Jodi is working :)

Room Tip: We were by the pool, I didn't hear a thing, although my hubby said he did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you, hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Looking forward to hot tub. The pool water was cloudy. Hot tub did not look in operation. There were no tables, chairs etc. in the pool room. I think they were trying but..... I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fun2gogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Sorry you had a bad experience with our pool area, we do plan on getting all new furniture, It just wasn't in our budget because we upgraded out beds and TV's this Spring. Thank you for pointing out my next upgrade...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ignace hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#7 of 29 in Saint Ignace
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#19 of 29 in Saint Ignace
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
2.0 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Property: Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Address: 750 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with two stories, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn nightly, tanning salon, and atv & snowmobile rentals.Very friendly staffs, clean rooms, free casino tokens, and discount Mackinac ferry tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Inn Of Saint Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing