We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in St. Ignace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Always clean, neat, and friendly. Large indoor pool and a whirlpool are enjoyable. MInutes from everything. I stay here every year, very reasonable rates. Always have been able to check in early and check out late if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cledoc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

This inn was fine. Our room was across from the pool which was noisy until about 9:30pm and you did get a chlorine smell when you opened the door. I didn't see the "spa" but I did see a tanning bed. Breakfast was acceptable. No major complaints

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thanks Beth, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Allowing pets made the difference for us. We took advantage of the "walk in rate" (which was still a little high in our opinion, but probably comparable to summer rates). Dog was $10 extra, and 19-year-old was considered an additional adult and was also $10 extra. $100 for 4 of us (plus dog) for 1 night in July. Room was clean and nice, although we could have used a couple more towels. Pool was nice for the kids but highly chlorinated. Location is great. Ample areas to walk the dog. We would recommend if you need a nice little motel while enjoying beautiful St. Ignace.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms obviously have lots of pool noise, although there is a 10:00 p.m. curfew for kids in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thanks for the review and the tip on the pool...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here on my last trip to to the UP of Michigan. Not a bad little hotel. I certainly would not put this in a resort category, but for a nice night or two stay to explore the area of St. Ignace, MI (And absolutely BEAUTIFUL destination!) it is quite nice and convenient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tstormdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you,

Our market is definitely not in the resort category but guests like you who are trying to find a nice, clean, friendly hotel at a decent price..Thanks for the input and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Voyager Inn on May 26th. GREAT VALUE for the price! We paid $59.99+tax and this included a good breakfast, and use of the pool/hot tub. Although popcorn is offered for free every night we didn't get a chance to partake in that (although we could smell the yumminess.) We originally had 3 that were going to be staying so had a room with 2 queens. The bed we slept in was comfy and my husband slept all night which is unusual at a hotel. The bathroom looked newly remodeled. We were VERY happy with this hotel at the great price. And for anyone interested, ATVs are available for rent by the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationlover1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Appreciate your input..Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very comfortable, super quiet rooms. pool was a big hit with the kids. Very friendly staff. I really enjoyed the I-pad in the lobby ..Weather at our fingertips.
Want to come up in the Summer and ride the ATV's they have out front.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tking2865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you,
We enjoyed having your family here..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Nice location, clean updated rooms, super close to the casino, the pool was so nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Thanks,

See you on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#10 of 29 in Saint Ignace
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
2.0 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#12 of 29 in Saint Ignace
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Address: 750 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $72 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with two stories, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn nightly, tanning salon, and atv & snowmobile rentals.Very friendly staffs, clean rooms, free casino tokens, and discount Mackinac ferry tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Inn Of Saint Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing