We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed June 29, 2014

we found this accommodation very good, good beds, lots pillows , nice balcony over looking lake Huron, our room was very clean and smelled very fresh, the place was full both nights we were there and it was very sound proof we had a good nights sleep, breakfast is also very good, staff was very friendly and helpful , we would stay here again

Room Tip: we were on the third floor water side and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 386 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

We spent 2 nights here with our 12 yo grandson. We were on a road trip to Niagara and wanted to spend a day on Mackinac Island. We enjoyed the pool area, but beware there is tile on the floor and is VERY slippery. I felt I was misled as I was told that the room was newly remodeled and "gorgeous" Well, not quite!! It was okay. There was a coffee pot and a refrigerator, both pluses. We had a lovely view of the lake and sat on the beach for a while one evening, be careful where you walk tons of goose poop!!
The breakfast was as to be expected.Plenty of seating the mornings we ate there.
The lady at the front desk told us about the Birches restaurant in Mackinaw City. We would never have found that on our own, the food was excellent, plus the staff extremely friendly.

Room Tip: We were on the upper floor overlooking the lake, small balcony, very nice to sit out with a cup of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heppalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Booked the king from with heart shaped hot tub, lake view with balcony for one night. Very large room, very basic decor and bugs everywhere (midges someone called them). These fly bugs are everywhere outside (time of year? Specific to area of Michigan? I do not know) even swarmed your vehicle, hotel lobby, screen on balcony door and of course into your room.
Bed was very comfortable, room, linens, towels clean. Iron in room had been scorched black by prior guest and they replaced immediately. Elevators not working in morning, technician on site so used stairs from top floor, not bad. Comments made at same time, that locks had been change on swimming pool room and no-one could get in but we didn't use pool, so did not matter to us. Reception very friendly upon arrival and checkout. Did not partake in the complimentary breakfast, went next door to Java Joe's (highly recommended) Not noisy at all but stayed on Sunday evening. Shower was acceptable too. Different set up with only the toilet and shower in enclosed room, and sink/mirror and hot tub in open area...hmmm?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room we have( king lake view ) was large and clean. However, the one night we needed a microwave there was not one in the room. Hummmmm. Called front desk and she said microwaves only come with suites. This was a 1 st for us. Seems kinda chintzy when you are paying extra for lakefront . Also the walls seemed to be pretty thin, could hear our neighbor using the bathroom. Probably will look elsewhere next trip here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

wife and I stayed here 2 nites nice clean room and comes with a good breakfast good view of lake and quiet very nice staff very helpful told us a good place to eat and they was right good price on room only complaint was while takings shower water went from warm to scalding hot almost burnt my back told them and they was going to check into it. will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Loud ! We could hear the water running every time someone would flush the toilet or run the water in the sink or tub . Smelled musty , but maybe because of the season . We could hear the rooms next to us and above us. Pictures look better on website .

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Travelshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Where to begin? Let me start by saying, they had just opened for the season. That being said, we should not have to pay for their incompetence. The good news-the internet was working, the beds were comfortable and the room was decent size. We paid the extra money and had a room on the lake side of the hotel which was nice.

Now, the rest of the story. We were warned that we would need to run the water for 20 minutes before we would get hot water-so that would not have been an issue, if the hot or warm water would have shown up. We let the water run for an hour and still both of us took cold showers. My husband went for the hot tub and a possible swim. The hot tub was green and the indoor pool actually had ice floating in it. If I knew I would be opening for the season, I would have hired at least one person to get the property ready. The cable tv man was there working on getting all the rooms set up. Later in the evening, we did have cable. The breakfast room and the office are in a different building near the street - that is not a great way for breakfast in bad weather. Luckily, our hotel the next night in Sault Saint Marie was not the same experience and cost less.

The staff did not seem to care. I would have been embarrassed and at least apologized about the condition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
#23 of 29 in Saint Ignace
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#17 of 29 in Saint Ignace
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Resort - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Resort - Lakeside

Address: 927 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1145 (Formerly Comfort Inn Beachside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $53 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Resort - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Breakers Resort - Lakeside in Beautiful St. Ignace, Michigan. Affordable Lakefront Luxury. Newly renovated in 2015. Enjoy the breathtaking views of Mackinac Island and Lake Huron from your private balcony, relax and unwind in one of our Lakefront Fireplace rooms, or enjoy a soak in our Lakefront Jacuzzi Rooms. Every stay includes a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast each morning, free shuttle to Mackinac Island Ferries and The Kewadin Casino. We have many Mackinac Island discounts available, just ask any of our friendly, knowledgeable staff. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Breakers Resort - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beachside Hotel Saint Ignace
Comfort Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing