We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - didn't win though :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - didn't win though :(”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We loved our room and our stay here...the property is very well maintained, rooms spotlessly clean and the check-in process quick and front desk staff friendly and courteous. We liked that we took our teenager and she could swim and go to the gift shop, etc on property while we adults could go throw a few coins--we lost our coins but still a fun place to stay. Do enroll in the casino's players club so that you receive future discounts on rooms and gaming and continue to be advised of events such as concerts and such. A very nice property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diamondbabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    60
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
32
74
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penn Run, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Greeted nicely and offered a card and ten dollars in free play. The casino area was a little smokey but that is to be expected. I am not a high roller but had fun for a short while. We will visit the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I help out a travel group and we come up to St. Ignace quite often.Thomas and Caroline are GREAT tour group hosts.The soup and salad bar lunch is VERY good. The Whitefish dinner is delicious.Joanie is a real sweetheart dealer at the table games.And yes the rooms are VERY nice,clean and comfortable.Most everyone at St.Ignace has a smile on their face unlike the Soo where everyone seems to be mad at the world and VERY rude!! For a few dollars more I would definitely stay at St. Ignace instead of the Soo.

Room Tip: The bay side rooms give you a better view of the water in the morning while you're sipping your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My daughter and I attended the Monster Truck Throwdown and stayed at this resort / casino. Very nice property with a view to die for! The rooms were nice and well equipt as well as clean! The casino had a very cool energy to it and looked like a blast! The staff wewre very helpful and courteous to our needs. The restaurant was also very nice overlooking Lake Michigan. I would say hell yest to this place if this is your kind of thing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kennykelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Kewadin Casinio. Had a terrific stay. Room was nice staff was friendly the only negative was the hot tub wasn't warm and the buffet for the price wasn't that great. Otherwise everything was great going back next month.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

First time staying at the casino hotel. Wasn't as nice as I thought, but wasn't bad. I'm glad I didn't pay "full" price as I had a coupon. No real complaints about the room. Only negative was the shower head was a little low and I'm only 5' 7" so I think a taller person might have an issue. My husband forgot his shaving cream and the gift shop was closed when I went down, so I had to wait a 1/2 hour before I could get it for him. We ate several times at the buffet and it was very good with an excellent view of the lake. The pool, game room and exercise room looked great even though we didn't take advantage of them.

Room Tip: A lakeside room would be great or a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The property was better than expected, the room was clean and spacious, we had a good night sleep. The only problem was the shower, the water was either hot or cold, we just couldn't get the temperature right, seemed that the water valve was not working properly and it was making a lot of knocking noises. The dinner buffet with prime rib and crab was satisfactory, although our waitress could have paid more attention to us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
2.9 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
377 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
3.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#17 of 29 in Saint Ignace
196 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#7 of 29 in Saint Ignace
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel

Property: Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Address: 3015 Mackinac Trl, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kewadin Shores St. Ignace Casino Hotel is located on the scenic shores of Lake Huron. This 81-room property offers slots, table games, poker, dining, live entertainment an indoor heated pool and free wifi. The hotel also has an onsite RV park. Be it for business or pleasure, when you stay at the St. Ignace Hotel you’ll find just what you’re looking for. Book now and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewadin Shores Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing