We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Kewadin Shores Casino!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Thank You Kewadin Shores Casino!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stay at least 2 times a year here. I just booked our 3 weekends for this spring, summer & fall visits.

The hotel is a little tired looking, needing new carpet, bedding & linens would be nice. The furniture is as old as the hotel but it's ok. Beds are comfy enough. Have to agree the lake side rooms do have the nice view. It's a shame that when they built the hotel that they didn't make every room have a balcony. Especially the lake side room. The multi-tiered deck off the casino lobby is a nice place to sit & enjoy a drink or something to eat.

Even though we will drive into Mackinaw sometimes, we come to gamble. We play mostly penny slots, the machines are a little tight but we usually walk away with a 50% loss over what we expect to spend. So we win a little, lose a little more, but we have fun.

Our last visit was the Oktoberfest weekend last October 2013. I have to admit that I am not a winner but I have to share my experience with you.. I always wonder who wins those prizes they advertise, well the Oktoberfest trip was won by ME. I couldn't believe it when I heard my name over the PA system. (you have to be present to win) The trip certificate was handed to me for a 4 day Oktoberfest trip to Germany. Not a traveler, we opted to trade that trip in for a trip to California & Vegas with the prize money that the trip was worth. Working with Superior Travel was a little bit of a hassle. I am a very organized person, the travel agency is happy with getting things done at the last minute, that kind of drove me crazy. I actually found most of the trip travel plans from the Trip Advisor site. She did the booking & off we went.

I want to THANK YOU Kewadin Shores Casino for a fabulous trip. I always wondered who wins these things, now I know it can be me! I'll be back very soon, hoping to be as lucky next visit as last visit.

Thanks for a great time & a great trip!

Room Tip: Lake front rooms have a nice view. Not all have balcony's to enjoy. '
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
How fun! Thanks for sharing your experience. Enjoy California and Vegas :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    32
    13
    7
See reviews for
30
71
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essexville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here on thursday nite. Pool was clean and the hot tub hot. The view is great. Lots of trailer parking. No real good access to snowmobile trails, it is best to trailer to west side of town.I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed there the weekend of "Pond Hockey" last month. Was very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were ok, but clean. The dealers were ALL nice, and even rooted for the players. Its nice when they at least act like they are on your side. The band in the bar was really good considering for how far from a major city the place is. Drinks were cheap, although the bartenders could learn to hustle a little when its busy. Overall very happy and now understand why they have a sign out front that says "voted best casino in Michigan" Wouldn't have hurt to win some more but that's why they call it gambling I guess...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miafioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your hockey weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowlerville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here one night during our winter vacation since our cabin is winterized and we could not shower. Our stay at Kewadin was very pleasant. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We also ate at the restaurant and ordered off the menu, it was very delicious. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Great to hear! Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da UP of Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We got delayed on our way to lower Michigan, and decided to spend nite here. This place is beautiful, from the main entrance and into the lobby is nothing short of Wow! The Christmas tree has to be near 30' tall! Our greeting with the front desk girl was warm and friendly. We stayed in room 208 which is on the lake side, but this time of the year offers only a snow/ice covered view versus a view of the parking lot, but still worth the extra $8.00! Room was spacious, dresser and desk drawers showed their age with barely opening no matter how hard we pulled. I spotted a Sun Chip behind a chair on the floor, which kind of made me a little concerned.
Noise from the hallway was very noticeable, but probably more due to the inconsiderate guests versus our room's sound insulation. We found food in the deli style restaurant on the expensive side, with no TVs or windows available to look at.
,

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope you enjoyed your holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This location is nice if you plan on gambling over many hours/days. Rooms and amenities were nice. Pool was on cooler side. Restaurant and deli food was just fair. Mass produced buffet. Views from casino, restaurant, and hotel were nice if you like wilderness and woods. Nice decks outside if weather permits.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,123 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean but showing their age. The front desk were helpful but the players club counter was opposite. The male at the counter was quite rude. Given the fact it's a hotel in a casino, it's a decent stay. Very comparable to a Comfort Suites.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing and for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
2.9 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.7 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#20 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel

Property: Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Address: 3015 Mackinac Trl, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kewadin Shores St. Ignace Casino Hotel is located on the scenic shores of Lake Huron. This 81-room property offers slots, table games, poker, dining, live entertainment an indoor heated pool and free wifi. The hotel also has an onsite RV park. Be it for business or pleasure, when you stay at the St. Ignace Hotel you’ll find just what you’re looking for. Book now and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewadin Shores Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing