We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel June 4th, 2012. The room was beautifully decorated and spacious. The staff was very friendly and even offered to let us park our motorcycle on the sidewalk by the front door. The casino was a little smokey, but the free soda made of for that a bit. My husband and I had 2 drinks a piece and the prices were very reasonable, lower than anywhere I have been recently. All the games in the casino were working and there were many employees walking around on the floor to offer help. We had a view of the lake with our own balcony, great view of ducks with their babies, the sunset and the lake. We both received $20 on our card, $10 for first time guest and $10 for staying at the hotel. My husband won enough to pay for our room that night and at another hotel the next night. The rooms are priced very well. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely stay there again if we are in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen10ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 161 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

Room was great, nice and comfortable. But casino was very tight and staff not very nice. We spent over 200.00 in less then 20 minutes and won nothing. Didnt see no big jackpots and people crabby and rude.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rcracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This past weekend my wife and I drove up to the Kewadin Shores Hotel and Casino, it's the first time we have been there since they opened the new casino. The casino is a bit small but it was very good to both of us as far as winning. The hotel is clean and comfortable and we had a very nice view of the lake. We tried the buffet on Saturday and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food, the crab legs were large and plentiful. Breakfast the next morning was also very good. All in all it was a very nice weekend. I would highly recommend the Kewadin Shores for a quick get away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnovak5282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We decided to get away to Mackinaw City for a couple of days, upon checking out of our hotel we decided to stay an extra day. We chose to stay at the Kewadin Casino & Hotel; we have gone to the casino many times but never stayed in the hotel. We called the hotel and made our reservation. Upon arriving at the Kewadin Hotel, we were promptly checked in (earlier than the posted check in time), and the clerk upgraded us to a lake view room at no additional charge. The cost of the room was $69.00 but we each received $10.00 in credits to be used in the Casino, so the room only cost $49.00. What a great deal, the beds were very comfortable, large TV with a large selection of cable channels, and a comfortable chair for reading. If you want a quiet hotel off the main drag, it has, two restaurants, one sports bars and one lounge, all very reasonably priced. You never have to leave the property; I guess that is the goal of a casino. We will be returning later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMAC1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Just needed to comment, I have already written reviews on the hotel & casino, I am just bothered by the pictures they have posted. The first 6 are not of this hotel/casino. The rest of them I believe are, although the room one with the adjoining room open does not look like it could be unless they have suites which if they do, I am unaware of it.
I would not want a patron to visit this place thinking the first few pictures are of the property because that could be very misleading.
After traveling there this past November 2011 & encountering an awful snow storm on the way, we did have a great time. We have a weekend planned the end of May, our usualy get-away. Also one for August & September. Hoping the slots are a little more "giving". I will let you all know.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here two nights at the end of December. Staff is friendly. Rooms are nicely decorated and roomy. The bathroom was spacious and the beds were comfortable. With the Northern Rewards discount, the room rate for midweek was under $60. We also were given $10 per person per day for free play. Can't say my husband or I won much at the casino, though. That was disappointing. Wish they had mini fridges in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for what special offers they have when booking the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFan48302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a very convenient hotel, as it is connected to the casino. The room was clean.Beds were ok, but not as comfortable as others we stayed in on this UP trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlaneJaneMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
2.9 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bear Cove Inn
Bear Cove Inn
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
82 reviews
4.9 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#17 of 29 in Saint Ignace
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
3.7 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel

Address: 3015 Mackinac Trl, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $64 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kewadin Shores St. Ignace Casino Hotel is located on the scenic shores of Lake Huron. This 81-room property offers slots, table games, poker, dining, live entertainment an indoor heated pool and free wifi. The hotel also has an onsite RV park. Be it for business or pleasure, when you stay at the St. Ignace Hotel you’ll find just what you’re looking for. Book now and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewadin Shores Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing