We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Lebanese food just like Sitto use to make !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Steve's Back Room

Steve's Back Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Lebanese food just like Sitto use to make !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is by far the best and freshest Leb food on the eastside ! You cannot find or make La Ha Mishwe (Lamb Kabob) better than at Steve's, trust me, I've tried. They have some really good non-middle eastern salads too ! Try the "Steve's" salad not to be confused with the "Backroom Chicken Salad".

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington Twp., MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Lebanese Food - Steve's Backroom is a must on your restaurant hopping list.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Steve's Backroom has all the Lebanese Favorites. Lunch offers a wide variety of inexpensive specials and all our tasty. Metro Detroit has many many Middle Eastern restaurants - but this one is special and a cut above the others. My favorite soup here is the Rashta which has spinach, chick peas, lentils, onions, with garlic and spices. This is the only middle eastern restaurant I have been able to find in our area that serves this soup so it is a must order for soup connoisseurs.
Like the hard to find soup, they also serve a variety of other "Only found at Steve's Back Room" such as their Okra and Green Been dish. Vegetarians and Vegans will have a lot to choose from and it is a meat cooked to perfection type of place for carnivors. Their food is so special they deliver it throughout Metro Detroit to grocery markets and other fine food stores. http://www.stevesbackroom.net/catalog/index.php?main_page=page&id=23

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Lebanese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have been there a few times..........and it pretty consistant. Wait staff is OK...not tooooooooo freindly...I do like many of the dishes offered on the menu, especially the lamb. I stop by when I am in the area. I do NOT make a special trip to eat there

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peppy3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“great lebanese and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

came here with my family... we sat in the dining room which was cozy and had nice paintings on the wall that showed lebanese scenery. the waitress was really great she suggested the swordfish which was excellent. We also tried the lamb and the kibbe naye all i can say is wow!! I am definitely coming back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice little place. Nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The atmosphere is kind of lacking. The food is decent and the people are friendly enough. Just nothing special. I am a fan of their pre-packaged food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank claycollective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Back Room also viewed

Saint Clair Shores, MI
Saint Clair Shores, MI
 
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Saint Clair Shores, MI
 
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Saint Clair Shores, MI
 

Been to Steve's Back Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing