We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally wonderful experience”
Review of The Voyageur

The Voyageur
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Saint Clair
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Voted the best in the area, View and food. Number one for Perch (sautéed) Prime Rib, Salmon, Pickerel - from this location the River Freighter traffic passes at it closest point. Daily Special posted on Face book... Take a tour on line..
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Totally wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

From the greeting, food view and service, this restaurant can't be beat!
Our server, Ann, was professional and friendly.
Food was adequate amount and tasty.
Don't miss it.

Helpful?
Thank trueheartreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    49
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect view of the St.Clair River”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The meal was excellent and the service was also. We enjoyed the shrimp fest special with Prime Rib. Very good and a very fair price. If ever in the area we would definitely go back. the only thing missing was the big ships going by. Beautiful view and you could see Canada on the other side of the river.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“90% 10%”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

well! Page the hostess is the shining star of this group. watch out for Lora the bartender/server for us! alot of times the defaults in personal choices of food can be overlooked with a smile and sorry you not like answer. here! "90 % of the people like it that way" was her response! guess this 10% dont count! i did approach the manager b4 leaving just to let him know that sometimes that answer is a bit condesending to elderly folks like me who just want to try to enjoy their day (everyone has a tough day) well, here! i know where Lora was trained! his answer was "90 % of our customers are elderly!" at least i know where i stand in this venue! 10%!
AND food --
shall i say --
90% bad --
10% good -- go figure !

Helpful?
3 Thank j and c R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine City, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Water view with reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've eaten there twice, once for dinner inside and second time for lunch outside. I was not impressed with the patio, a bit small and chairs are uncomfortable. We like patios in the summer so for that we'd pick one of the other local places that top their patio. Food was good but we prefer to spend our money elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shrimp Fest”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice choices and good value on the Shrimp Fest menu. We had the Shrimp Pesto Pasta. Their mustardy house salad dressing is very, very good! We loved the outdoor area along the river on a beautiful summer night watching the boats and freighter's glide by!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjoyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Voyageur also viewed

 

Been to The Voyageur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing