We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax & Enjoy the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Voyageur

The Voyageur
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Saint Clair
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted the best in the area, View and food. Number one for Perch (sautéed) Prime Rib, Salmon, Pickerel - from this location the River Freighter traffic passes at it closest point. Daily Special posted on Face book... Take a tour on line..
Marine City, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relax & Enjoy the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Voyageur is a great place to linger and have a good meal with a nice view. The service is excellent too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    45
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casco, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Booked a baby shower and they gave room to someone else!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was planning to hold my baby shower in their banquet room, and upon getting the information that I needed and knowing that the date was available, I was told by the owner to confirm everything by email. My sister emailed him yesterday, and called this morning to speak with him but he was unavailable. The woman on the phone told us we did not have to get to the restaurant to put down a deposit to hold the date. I proceeded to get the invitations out only to get a phone call from the owner afterwards telling me that they booked someone else in that room on our day, and that it was our fault for sending him an email instead of calling him directly. I will never do business with this establishment as they are unreliable and unprofessional. I now have to scramble to find another location and let everyone know that the invitations are invalid.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was disappointed in the food we ordered. The fish and chicken and whatever comes out of the fryer all tastes like fish. The manager at the voyageur is grouchy and does not know how to take care of his customers. I would not recommend this place at all.

Helpful?
Thank funfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy dining with a scenic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent choice of lake fish was on the menu. The view overlooks the St. Clair River. One can see Sarnia, Ontario, Canada on the other side. Drinks were pricey, though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakefront_breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

You get a great view of the St Clair River. The restaurant is clean. The service is SLOW. The food is average in menu appeal and tasty. A little overpriced for what you get. Come here during the summer for the view.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabondoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Voyageur also viewed

 

Been to The Voyageur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing