We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing to write home about” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Saginaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Saginaw
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nothing to write home about”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

This motel was just ok. The staff very nice and a good value. The rooms are very old though and in need of renovating. All in all very basic.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    61
    62
    35
    29
See reviews for
76
52
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2008

It was snowy this weekend, but they kept the parking lot plowed. Reasonable price for 3-day stay. Continental breakfast in the morning was decent. Rooms were clean. Location is very nice--next to major shopping mall, which was convenient to buy some shoes, jacket, cards, etc. Also right next to I-675

Staff was friendly. Would stay here again, but remember it is a Super 8. It would nice if they had shampoo. I had to buy some that I knew I coudn't take on the airline.

  • Liked — Reasonable price and location
  • Disliked — no Shampoo
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOnestABE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebewaing, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2008

My son and I stayed 1 night at the Saginaw Super 8 while my husband was in the hospital. The rate was $38 plus tax which I felt was very reasonable. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and we had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and cable TV. It was quiet, and my son said there was a continental breakfast in the lobby. I didn't use the internet. I would definately stay here again if I just needed a place to sleep. They didn't provide shampoo, which wasn't a problem because I had my own with me.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tk4books
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

Rooms were great price for the stay. Room was clean. My room had a fridge, free internet access and there was a nice continental breakast with 24hr coffee station. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank h0telh0telh0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
3.1 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saginaw

Property: Super 8 Saginaw
Address: 4848 Towne Centre Road, Saginaw, MI 48604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Saginaw 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice interior corridor hotel right on exit 6 of I-675 in Saginaw, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Saginaw Super 8
Saginaw Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing