We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth It!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2008

I booked this hotel online. I thought that Sheraton hotels were one of the Top of the line in the market. I was wrong. This hotel was $95 a night (Weekday Rate). The bathroom tiles on the wall were painted over. I guess they didnt like the old color. The paint was flaking off. There was no mini-fridge or Microwave in the room. The beds however were comfortable. I have stayed at plenty of Hotels at this price and the other hotels were by far better that this one. There is a Hampton Inn across the street that is cheaper and better. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VacayMstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2008

We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Saginaw, MI from 07/31-08/03. We were in town for an Army Reunion for my husband. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The continental breakfast that is included was pretty basic and I believe the scrambled eggs were powdered not real (based on taste or lack thereof) the next day we drove to the Country Buffet a couple of miles down the road and had a great breakfast (the day after that the group when to Bill Evan's for breakfast but we did not partake so I cannot comment). The pool is interesting, half indoors and half outside. It would have been sufficient for us (a couple with no kids) to hang out at and even take a dip if it wasn't for the boys baseball team that was in town for a tournament and basically took over the pool and the noise level increased dramatically (you might want to inquire if there are any "groups" that might be there during your stay. The workout room was pretty basic treadmills and eliptical machines... I did not use them but my sister-in-law did and seemed satisfied. The hotel is right off the exit (look for Damons Restaurant sign as that is easier to spot than the Four Points sign) and on a major shopping strip so you should be able to find anything you need pretty quickly - we shopped at Meijjers (spelling?) grocery store and found most of everything we needed including beer, wine and liquor. Beds were pretty comfortable and rooms was clean - overall a decent place and perfect for what we wanted to do which was catch up with friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bbshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

Great staff, wonderful lobby with a fireplace, and the rooms are okay too!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank on-the-journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

Hotel property is okay - a bit dated, but seemed to be well maintained. Room was clean and functional, front desk staff was friendly and professional.

Had an issue with the wireless internet access that was never resolved. This is a big problem for me since I travel for business and rely on internet access to catch up on emails, etc. in the evenings. Since the internet service is provided by a 3rd party, it was pretty much out of the hotel's hands, but never-the-less impacted my stay, and my satisfaction.

Will stay there again on future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jimbo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed in a suite for 3 nights in September 2007 as part of our mini-honeymoon. The room was incredible, we couldn't have asked for anything better! We stayed in a suite, and the bedroom was seperated by a huge wall-entertainment center unit with a TV on each side- one for the bedroom, one for the living area. The wetbar/breakfast area included a sink, coffee maker, fridge, and I think a microwave but I can't exactly remember. Free bottled water each day after housekeeping came through. The bathroom was a DREAM- marble walls, granite countertops, seperate room for the toilet, a huge dressing area, and a glass-walled walk-in marble shower. The shampoos/soaps were very nice smelling and they provided plenty of them. We had a great view of the pool and the surrounding area. The bed was absolute heaven- the fluffiest down comforter, softest sheets, and plenty of pillows to go around. The decor was very nice, soothing. Popcorn machine in the lobby. The free breakfast bar was the only thing that needed severe improvement. The waitstaff was so very friendly and accomodating. Maybe it's because we didn't get to breakfast early enough (hey, we were on our honeymoon!), but the food was not very good. I did take advantage of the yogurt and fresh pineapple chunks though, they were tasty. The restaurant connected to the hotel, called Damon's, served some of the BEST ribs my hubby and I have ever had. We ate there every night we were there, instead of looking for other area restaurants. I highly recommend the babyback ribs and shrimp. You will not be disappointed!! Great deals on happy hour drinks too- the beer and drinks are cold, and they keep coming! I swear we each gained 10 lbs during our stay. We will absolutely return to the Saginaw Four Points Sheraton in the future, and will make sure to book the suite again.

One last note- the hotel has the world's slowest elevators. You'd think for a 5 (?) story hotel, the elevator service would be quick, but on 2 occasions, I hiked up and down the stairs instead of taking the elevator. I started worrying about getting stuck in the elevator and that's NOT a place I wanted to spend my time on my honeymoon!!

Overall, I highly recommend the Four Points Sheraton- Saginaw. I can't wait to go back! And especially go back to have some of those ribs from Damon's! (p.s.- go to the Damon's Restaurant Website to sign up for their mailing list and get a coupon for a free appetizer to take with you when visiting!)

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyLovesTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite - not sure why. It was awesome. The room was clean and fresh. Comfy beds. The pool area was enjoyable. There is an open "window" to get through to the outside area. Heated - very warm. Actually we thought the pool was warmer than the hottub! Small exercise room. Breakfast was ok. One thing I didn't like was that there was some kind of a church service going on in one of the meeting rooms and when we walked there was a person standing in the hallway giving pamphlets trying to get people to join in on the service. The hotel was in a good area - lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jtdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We arrived very late at night. The front desk man looked tired, but he was extremely polite & helpful. The elevator up is a bit rickety so we were unsure about the place. When we saw the room, I breathed a sigh of relief. The room was great, with clean, comfortable bedding. There was a mini vanity kit (incl. ear swabs, nail file, eyeshadow applicator), which is a nice touch. There's also a free bottle of water - very thoughtful of them.

Our stay included a buffet breakfast. FYI, you're supposed to seat yourself. We waited for 10min before a waitress told us to sit wherever. Not a great food selection here - oatmeal, cereal, yogourt, scrambled eggs, fried potato things. Drinks are brought by your waitress. Coffee is terrible. Food is ok. It was free, so we didn't expect gourmet food.

Food aside, the room was a great value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frijan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#7 of 23 in Saginaw
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw

Address: 4960 Towne Centre Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saginaw
#6 Family Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range: $98 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw hotel is near Birch Run Premium Outlets, Frankenmuth's Little Bavaria, Dow Event Center, and Saginaw Valley State University. We have free wifi and meeting/event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Saginaw
Four Points By Sheraton Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Four Points Saginaw
Sheraton Saginaw
Saginaw Four Points
Saginaw Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing